Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Registration to and from voxalot failed since saturday (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=4069)

mathiasx 06-07-2009 12:50 PM

Registration to and from voxalot failed since saturday
 
Hello support,

since saturday morning (GMT) there are several problems register to voxalot from my softphones (tried 2).
Sometime i can not register (timeout), sometimes i can register but inbound calls didn't ring.

At the same time there are also problems to register from voxalot to my voice service providers. In voxalot it says "registered" but at the VSP there is no registration.
If at the VSP side it stated "registered" inbound calls didn't go to voxalot (no ring, no voicemailbox).

Could you take a look at it, please.

Regards, Mathias

mathiasx 06-08-2009 03:11 PM

Hi Martin,

did you read this post?

Any solution?

Regards, Mathias

emoci 06-08-2009 07:36 PM

Which server are you using, us, eu or au ?

And what providers do you have registered on your VoXalot acct?

tomblandford 06-08-2009 09:50 PM

I might be having the same problem. Since Saturday my provider voip.co.uk is not working. I thought it was to do with me getting my old voip phone out of the cupboard and plugging it in, but that is now back in the cupboard and problem still there.

The provider shows Voxalot as registered normally but inbound calls go to the providers voicemail. That would normally happen if I was in a call or not logged on to Voxalot.

I am also registered with voipdiscount. I use the eu server.
I hope this can be solved asap :confused:

martin 06-08-2009 11:26 PM

Hi guys,

This could be the new server. Can both of you please PM me your account numbers?

Thanks

mathiasx 06-09-2009 07:44 AM

Hi Martin and emoci,

Normaly i register to the EU proxy but if it didn't work i tried the US proxy too and got the same problem.

The register from voxalot to a VSP can i reduce to one VSP, it is "Voip.ms".
I have 3 registered VSP 2 of them are normaly working but "Voip.ms" is not.
In voxalot and at voip.ms it looks like "registered" but if i call my voip.ms URI it doesn't ring to my registered phones at voxalot and the voicemail also doesn't kick in when no phone is registered.
I talked to the guys at voip.ms yesterday but they have not found what happens at that chat, i will get an email from them today.

If i register the voip.ms account from mysipswitch.com all is running well.
So it have to be a problem between voxalot and voip.ms.
The problems started at saturday morning (CEST), before that the register to voip.ms worked fine.

@Martin: I sent you a PM with my account #

Regards, Mathias

hammad 06-09-2009 10:19 AM

My account is still not working can any one plz check that

rybshik 06-09-2009 09:07 PM

registration lost
 
I have not been having registration for a several hours. I was using eu server and port 443 on both ends, i.e. I have 2 settings on my ATA:

SIP Server: eu.voxalot.com:443
local SIP port: 443

martin 06-10-2009 09:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rybshik (Post 23496)
I have not been having registration for a several hours. I was using eu server and port 443 on both ends, i.e. I have 2 settings on my ATA:

SIP Server: eu.voxalot.com:443
local SIP port: 443

I have addressed this problem. Please re-test.

mathiasx 06-10-2009 06:20 PM

What's up?
 
Hi Martin,

what about my problem to register with voip.ms???

Did you get my PM you asked for?

Mathias


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.