Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums

Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums (https://forum.sipbroker.com/index.php)
-   Voxalot Support (https://forum.sipbroker.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Caller ID (https://forum.sipbroker.com/showthread.php?t=257)

mercator 06-20-2006 08:54 PM

Caller ID
 
Any chance we get pass through of caller ID working (either when I register with voxalot or if I forward)????

fozzie 06-20-2006 10:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mercator
Any chance we get pass through of caller ID working (either when I register with voxalot or if I forward)????

It's working fine here. What exactly isn't working for you?

vpsaini 06-23-2006 02:49 PM

Caller Id does not work
 
I have registered smart076 in Ireland with voxalot and have sip registered. When someone calls my smart076 number, I do not get the caller ID... what I may be missing...

phoneuser 06-23-2006 05:28 PM

The problem with caller ID is still there. Calls from PSTN to the DID numbers, registered with voxalot, though connecting but not passing the caller ID accordingly.

When there is a call from PSTN -> DID ->Voxalot, the PSTN caller ID becomes peer name as I can see on my SPA3000 and caller ID is defined as "blah". As my phone is only able to receive caller ID in numerical format, it shows up with unreadable characters. However, some softphones like SJphone (as I have seen) can pass caller name, ID, SIP URI and there is no problem with showing it.

I think if there is anybody who isn't getting any problem can check this out with any ATA and caller name / ID compatible phone set.

ataboy 06-27-2006 03:17 PM

After exhaustive tests, I seem to have come up with some regular results for my registrations:

1. All calls to VSPs where Active=yes and SIP Register=yes ring OK, but show a Caller ID of International. The exception to this is Voipfone, which does not connect at all.

2. In those cases where I can redirect to myuserid@voxalot.com, I get the correct Caller ID on incoming calls. (Voipfone does not permit direction to a SIP address as such, so again, no luck).

3. When I can redirect to Free World Dialup, which in turn redirects to myuserid@voxalot.com, I also get the correct Caller ID on incoming calls. (Voipfone does permit this as FWD is a preferred peering partner, and I can divert to *393myid - so it rings AND I get the correct Caller ID!)

All in all, I can use these methods as workarounds, but it would be nice not to have to. If Voipfone and Voxalot had a peering arrangement, I guess I could eliminate one link in the chain.

I hope this helps.

ataboy

yuzyin 07-07-2006 04:20 PM

how can i read caller id.
 
I am using easypabx as asterisk web interface. I registered my voip provider and i can read my coller ids and make incoming call routing. But now, i have problem with that. I have deleted voip provider from there and registered to voxalot. I can still receive calls, better than before but in records caller id is always blah

I am calling from different numbers and it is still blah.

What can i do about that

phoneuser 07-10-2006 07:08 AM

This is nice that the "blah" is disappeared now. Now I can see the actual CallerID in both the name and number field.

Thanks to Voxalot team.

ataboy 07-10-2006 11:26 AM

I don't know what you did, but Caller ID is working fine for me too now. Thanks!

ataboy

martin 07-10-2006 11:54 AM

Ask and you shall receive ;)

ataboy 07-10-2006 12:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by martin
Ask and you shall receive ;)

Mine's a pint!

ataboy


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.