PDA

View Full Version : Voxalot.com.au STUN Server address???


pmerrill
07-07-2006, 07:07 AM
If I want to set up my ATA so it uses a STUN server at voxalot.com.au, what's the address? stun.voxalot.com.au?

affinity
07-07-2006, 07:24 AM
stun.voxalot.com.au:3478
[port 3478]

raphoumail
09-19-2006, 09:48 PM
I presume the one for voxalot.com is stun.voxalot.com ?
Thanks

martin
09-19-2006, 10:23 PM
STUN is lightweight and does not make any difference where you are located. For this reason we only have one STUN server at voxalot.com.au

affinity
10-08-2006, 04:43 PM
What is the correct current IP address of the stun server?
stun.voxalot.com.au

I am resolving it as 202.60.75.49 at this time.

evilbunny
10-08-2006, 05:10 PM
STUN is lightweight and does not make any difference where you are located. For this reason we only have one STUN server at voxalot.com.au

R E D U N D A N C Y :)

affinity
10-08-2006, 06:45 PM
Yes, but has the IP address changed at all on the stun server?

Ron
10-08-2006, 11:50 PM
What is the correct current IP address of the stun server?
stun.voxalot.com.au

I am resolving it as 202.60.75.49 at this time.

That what it resolves to here also, so I'm betting it's correct.

Ron

craig
10-08-2006, 11:53 PM
Yes, correct... the IP address of the STUN server is 202.60.75.49.

--
craig

affinity
10-09-2006, 12:12 AM
Thanks. Well neither the ATA with STUN or other equipment without STUN is working for my account for outgoing calls (any VSP).... :(

Incoming calls are fine.

My voxalot number is: 853804.

Edit: everything seems to be registered properly.

affinity
10-09-2006, 12:16 AM
Further information:
- I am using voxalot.com.au
- 500 and 600 work fine.

craig
10-09-2006, 12:52 AM
So, 500 and 600 work fine, but calls through your other providers are not working? Is that correct?

--
craig

affinity
10-09-2006, 01:24 AM
So, 500 and 600 work fine, but calls through your other providers are not working? Is that correct?

--
craig
Yes, even tried *393613 for FWD echo test, but that didn't work either.

One device 7404VGO (so no STUN server) -- 1st port only, 2nd port is backup with Exetel [2nd port works].

Second device ATA behind NAT firewall so it uses a STUN server.

SIPME, FreeCall and GoTalk don't work [perhaps GoTalk is another issue]; SIPME and FreeCall are the ones I use most.