PDA

View Full Version : Setting up SIP Proxy


amatory
05-26-2006, 11:48 PM
I would like to use a provider that a separate SIP Proxy and a separate SIP Domain. Also a separate UserId and a separate AuthUserID.

Is there anyway I can do this with Voxalot. If not could we request it as a wish list item ?

Thanks,
Amatory

Mallycat
05-27-2006, 12:08 AM
I would like to use a provider that a separate SIP Proxy and a separate SIP Domain. Also a separate UserId and a separate AuthUserID.

What do you mean by this? :confused: Every VSP you set up gives you a unique Proxy, Domain, ID and AuthUserID. Are you saying you want to set up something completely different? ie yourspecifiednumber@youruniquedomain.com.au?

Matt

amatory
05-28-2006, 09:08 AM
What I mean is to use a SIP provider that has a SIP Domain that is seperate from the name of the sip proxy. Or an Outbound Proxy that has a seperate name

Eg:
SIP Domain: vsp.com
SIP Proxy: sip.vsp.com

A lot of providers have a different domain name for registration and a different host for the proxy requests.

Any way to do this in voxalot ?

Regards,
Amatoy

Mallycat
05-28-2006, 09:22 AM
What I mean is to use a SIP provider that has a SIP Domain that is seperate from the name of the sip proxy. Or an Outbound Proxy that has a seperate name


Why do you want this?:confused: