Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-24-2010, 05:38 PM   #1
bargainscrounger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
bargainscrounger is on a distinguished road
Default How long to register on Gizmo?

I'm confident of my Gizmo settings and it always shows "Request Sent"

ID 103709
bargainscrounger is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-25-2010, 10:08 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Please see http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...html#post26835
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-25-2010, 04:57 PM   #3
bargainscrounger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
bargainscrounger is on a distinguished road
Default

Gizmo is listed in the Global Provider Index, but I can't use it with Voxalot?

I also can't use Sipgate, and when I tried to use Callcentric I showed I was registered on the Callcentric dashboard but did not show registered on Voxalot!

Last edited by bargainscrounger; 03-25-2010 at 07:37 PM.
bargainscrounger is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-26-2010, 03:47 PM   #4
toolio
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 45
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
toolio is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bargainscrounger View Post
...and when I tried to use Callcentric I showed I was registered on the Callcentric dashboard but did not show registered on Voxalot!
To my knowledge it has always been this way with Callcentric. Despite the fact that I see a hyphen instead of "registered" it is, indeed, registered. I have been using a few Callcentric accounts with my two premium Voxalot accounts for a couple of years and have never seen "registered" associated with Callcentric. Yet incoming and outgoing calls work fine.
toolio is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-26-2010, 08:22 PM   #5
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

Gizmo: if you set up a SIP redirect to an account that WILL register on Voxalot then the incoming call to Gizmo will reach Voxalot OK.

Outgoing is problematic. I use emoci's trick to call out via Sipsorcery, using my GoogleVoice id.


Sipgate: I register it on PBXes.com, with a diversion to my Voxalot id. Incoming calls to Sipgate then reach me fine.

Outgoing is no problem from Voxalot as you don't need to register Sipgate to be able to make outgoing calls.
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-26-2010, 08:59 PM   #6
beaver
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beaverton, USA
Posts: 72
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
beaver is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ataboy View Post
Outgoing is problematic. I use emoci's trick to call out via Sipsorcery, using my GoogleVoice id.


Sipgate: I register it on PBXes.com, with a diversion to my Voxalot id. Incoming calls to Sipgate then reach me fine.

Outgoing is no problem from Voxalot as you don't need to register Sipgate to be able to make outgoing calls.
H-m-m, I was thinking if you use free service "google voice + sipsorcery" you don't need sipgate for outbound call any more. Do you still use sipgate for outbound? or you are using its toll-free calls only?

I started my sipsorcery and voxlalot almost same time. each has its features. at some point, voxalot is better, at another point, sipsorcery runs better. But voxalot has been in market much longer than sipsorcery. Seems latter is not very reliable, at least, in recent months, it was down frequently.
beaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-27-2010, 04:05 AM   #7
beaver
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beaverton, USA
Posts: 72
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
beaver is on a distinguished road
Default

At time I was talking sipsorcery. it's down once more. that happens at weekend so often.
beaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to register via au.voxalot.com BustaC Voxalot Support 4 11-13-2009 09:54 AM
Pap2 taking long time to register jilljill Voxalot Support 10 04-28-2009 09:52 AM
Gizmo Project Call-In incoming to Voxalot voicemail silverwing Voxalot Support 4 07-01-2008 07:13 PM
Voxalot and Gizmo out Tranworld Voxalot Support 5 06-11-2008 01:47 PM
PSTN call disconnect to gizmo account vientito SIP Broker Support 3 12-20-2007 05:36 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.