Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-13-2007, 04:16 AM   #1
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default Access SIPBroker via redirected personal DID

There is no local number for SIPBroker access in my area, in other words any SIPBroker Access number I can call is a toll number.

Is it possible to use my personal DID number and redirect to some SIP address (Eg. xxxxxx@sipbroker.com) that will allow me to use it as my SIPBroker access number?

The reason I ask is because I cannot get a softphone to register reliably at the office, due to firewall issues, but it is relatively easy to redirect a DID number when I need it.

Thanks
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-13-2007, 11:39 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Sorry Kurun we only allow public numbers for the whole community to use.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-24-2007, 09:42 AM   #3
ygeffens
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ygeffens is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kurun View Post
There is no local number for SIPBroker access in my area, in other words any SIPBroker Access number I can call is a toll number.

Is it possible to use my personal DID number and redirect to some SIP address (Eg. xxxxxx@sipbroker.com) that will allow me to use it as my SIPBroker access number?

The reason I ask is because I cannot get a softphone to register reliably at the office, due to firewall issues, but it is relatively easy to redirect a DID number when I need it.

Thanks

Kurun,

Maybe you can donate the DID? You will benefit from it, as well as the community will !
ygeffens is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-25-2007, 03:40 PM   #4
amroe
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Holy Land
Posts: 125
Thanks: 12
Thanked 24 Times in 9 Posts
amroe is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to amroe Send a message via AIM to amroe Send a message via MSN to amroe Send a message via Yahoo to amroe Send a message via Skype™ to amroe
Smile real number----> did number

Quote:
Originally Posted by ygeffens View Post
Kurun,

Maybe you can donate the DID? You will benefit from it, as well as the community will !
iam also have this problem , iam from jerusalem . israel .... i wont to transfer my home number (( phone number )) to virtual number , and give it to sip broker to make it an access number .. so please tell me how to transfer my own number into did number .... i have 24 hour pc working and 5 M adsl internet connection speed and i have an spa-3102 , how i can make this works ..
amroe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PSTN Access numbers and my DTMF yfm SIP Broker Support 5 12-09-2007 06:51 PM
Sipbroker PSTN accss number ? shezad SIP Broker Support 4 08-16-2007 08:31 AM
Suggestion: Quick Access to Voicemail via SipBroker richard Voxalot Support 0 05-05-2007 02:05 PM
what service offer free access numbers? wycodreams SIP Broker Support 4 04-30-2007 04:13 PM
SIPME issues... with sipbroker, but not voxalot? affinity Voxalot Support 10 05-01-2006 10:52 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.