Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-10-2006, 01:03 PM   #1
mrocha
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mrocha is on a distinguished road
Default Cannot Register Provider

Hi you all!

This is my first time here. Recently I signed up on voxalot, add a provider, passed 24 hr, still showing NOT REGISTER. Do you know why?

My vox is 212366

thks
mrocha is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-10-2006, 02:05 PM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Your registrations are in the registrations_au batch which is due to commence in approx 4 hours from now.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-11-2006, 02:05 AM   #3
mrocha
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mrocha is on a distinguished road
Default

thank you for helping me.
One more thing.... now it showing "request send". Do you know if is smth wrong?

Is this delay a common thing?

thanks again!
mrocha is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-11-2006, 02:13 AM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Usually this is a password or username related issue. I would double check the provider credentials and wait for the next cycle.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-12-2006, 11:50 PM   #5
mrocha
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mrocha is on a distinguished road
Talking

Martin, I have no words to thank you for your help and patience. But.... I still experiencing some problems...

A provider - named vono - when showed "register" did not allow me to speak to the other party, just listen to her.
Consulting the provider support they wrote me:

__________________________________________________

If you use a third party software to connect with us, you have to do this.

User Name: supressed
Password: xxxxx
Domain/Realm: vono.net.br
Sip Proxy: 200.146.79.165:1571

we can support those codecs: iLBC, GSM, g.729, g.711a e g.711u

__________________________________________________ __

After that, I made some changes. Now the status is "not register".
If you can, could you do me a favor and check it, and if it's smth wrong, register it mannualy?

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by mrocha; 10-13-2006 at 12:02 AM.
mrocha is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-13-2006, 02:50 PM   #6
mrocha
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mrocha is on a distinguished road
Default

Forgot to say, they use UDP 1571 and 5060 to outgoing conections and above 8000 (included this) do incoming calls; TCP 80 (outgoing) HTTP; UDP 53 (outgoing) DNS

Is it compatible with voxalot?

The reason Im telling yout that, is because I am experiencing this situation:

in the verry beging, the call seem to be perfect. After 10 seconds, my voice seems to disapering for the other party, then, the call hang up.... This only occurs when someone call. when I call, it's perfect.

What is this? do you know?

Last edited by mrocha; 10-13-2006 at 03:13 PM.
mrocha is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-13-2006, 05:24 PM   #7
mrocha
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mrocha is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

Now the phone rings. When I pick up.... only busy signal...

Im about to give up....

mrocha is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-13-2006, 09:45 PM   #8
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

This is usually a Codec or NAT issue. If 2 end points can not agree on a Codec the call is dropped.

Likewise if the RTP stream can not be established due to your firewall the call will be lost.

First thing I would check would be Codec.

Also are you able to dial 600?

If you dial a SIP Broker PSTN access number then *010<your VoXaLot number> does your phone ring and provide full audio?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-14-2006, 10:18 AM   #9
rav0r
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
rav0r is on a distinguished road
Unhappy re:Not registered

I also managed to register only one account out of 5 (710199)
rav0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-15-2006, 01:00 AM   #10
mrocha
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mrocha is on a distinguished road
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
This is usually a Codec or NAT issue. If 2 end points can not agree on a Codec the call is dropped.

Likewise if the RTP stream can not be established due to your firewall the call will be lost.

First thing I would check would be Codec.

Also are you able to dial 600?

If you dial a SIP Broker PSTN access number then *010<your VoXaLot number> does your phone ring and provide full audio?
I guess you were right. It seems to be a Codec problem. Now it's ok. Thks again.
mrocha is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Can not register to provider??? Solution! wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 2 04-29-2007 04:22 AM
Using same provider in two Voxalot accounts clundestad Voxalot Support 1 04-20-2007 11:32 AM
Problem to register my new provider Cheapnet lunico Voxalot Support 1 10-11-2006 02:26 PM
sip register select "yes" ? while add provider usf Voxalot Support 9 09-24-2006 02:37 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.