Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-12-2007, 07:23 PM   #1
raphoumail
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 77
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
raphoumail is on a distinguished road
Default BETAMAX accepts incomming DID...but not Sipbroker ?

Here is a link from voipcheap : VoipCheap - FREE CALLS to regular phones over the internet!
Works with Voxbone didww, .... but not (yet?) Sipbroker.

Anyone thinking about a solution ?

Thanks,
Raphael

Note : I know I can use the uri forward to my voxalot account..BUT It would be cool if I could have incoming calls directly in my voipcheap program (works with vobone and didww)
raphoumail is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-14-2007, 08:59 AM   #2
raphoumail
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 77
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
raphoumail is on a distinguished road
Default

No clue?
Thanks !
raphoumail is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2007, 03:38 AM   #3
kieranmullen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Portland, Oregon USA
Posts: 139
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
kieranmullen is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to kieranmullen Send a message via Yahoo to kieranmullen Send a message via Skype™ to kieranmullen
Default

Wouldn't it be the responsibility of the provider to register with sipbroker rather than sipbroker themselves? Do you know what your sip uri is? If so then you can register your number with with Welcome to e164.org Then call your number from sipbroker.com and it will forward to your sip uri.

Is this what you want?
kieranmullen is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kieranmullen For This Useful Post:
martin (05-15-2007)
Unread 05-15-2007, 04:29 PM   #4
raphoumail
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 77
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
raphoumail is on a distinguished road
Default

No, I've already done that...
What I wanted to do is the ability to have a SipBroker number forwarded DIRECTLY to Voipcheap as it is possible to have DID from voxbone or didww forwarded to Voipcheap.
Betamax unblocked Voxalot from its servers so I guess it's possible to do the same with SipBroker ?

Thanks for your time...
raphoumail is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2007, 04:40 PM   #5
kieranmullen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Portland, Oregon USA
Posts: 139
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
kieranmullen is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to kieranmullen Send a message via Yahoo to kieranmullen Send a message via Skype™ to kieranmullen
Default

Well if you have already registered your telephone number and uri that you have been provided with to e164.org then all you need to do is to call any sipbroker.com phone number and call your registered phone number.
kieranmullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2007, 04:48 PM   #6
raphoumail
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 77
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
raphoumail is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks, But I wanted to do that for a friends who only use Voipcheap. So just mapping a SipBroker number to a voipcheap account. But I appears that Betamax rejects uri forward from SipBroker but accepts uri forward from Voxbone ect.

Thanks
raphoumail is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Suggestion: Quick Access to Voicemail via SipBroker richard Voxalot Support 0 05-05-2007 02:05 PM
Switched to US Server for Betamax outgoing - No incoming working Lanh Voxalot Support 0 03-21-2007 08:12 AM
Per chi vuole sostenere la causa VoXaLot & PBXes contro Betamax eliafino Voxalot Supporto Italia 0 03-20-2007 10:13 AM
Daft SipBroker question... ptruman Voxalot Support 0 10-08-2006 11:57 AM
SIPME issues... with sipbroker, but not voxalot? affinity Voxalot Support 10 05-01-2006 10:52 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.