Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-23-2008, 09:24 AM   #1
stec
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
stec is on a distinguished road
Default Registration with keyyo.net stop working

Since this WE, registration with my provider keyyo.net is no more working. In the provider list, it says: Failed.
Is there any changes in your configuration that may cause this recent issue ? It was working for months before. I have also contacted keyyo to dig into that issue.
Thank in adance for your help in solving that problem. I can provide account information in private if needed.
stec is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-25-2008, 01:13 AM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 368 Times in 281 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

There has been no changes that I am aware of...

Do keep updated how keyyo responds...
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-25-2008, 06:52 AM   #3
stec
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
stec is on a distinguished road
Default

Well, Keyyo has also responded that nothing has been changed recently.
And, late yesterday, I have retried the registration, and it work again. I really wonder why it have failed for a couple of hours, since, I have not changed anything myself either !
Hope it will stay stable for month now as it has been before.
I take the occasion to suggest you a better error reporting in case of failure, since the only word failed is a little bit light to tackle the issue.

Thanks for your collaboration.
stec is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-27-2008, 10:02 AM   #4
stec
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
stec is on a distinguished road
Default

Well, it have stopped again, but differently. I was able to use the provider for calling, but it was no more registered. It does not say failed, but there was a "-" in place of the word "registered" in the service provider list. I have resave the profile, it is now "pending", I let you know the outcome... but these problem impact seriously my communication, and since I have paid for this service, I am not really happy. Once again, I can provide account information in private if required for investigating this issue.
stec is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-27-2008, 10:10 AM   #5
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

SIP registrations take from 5-10 mins to take effect from the time you save. It is best to wait for at least 10mins for the status to update.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-27-2008, 10:56 AM   #6
stec
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
stec is on a distinguished road
Default

I know that point, I just say that it have drop the registration, showing "-" and that I had have to restart it.

Now, after "Pending", and waiting has usual, I have again a "-" in place of "registered" or "failed", which is unexpected. But, I have then tried to call myself with my GSM, and my phone has ring, which means that I am registered !

So status shown is not real status ! Thats better than last week, where status were failed and nothing work, but I am now worried on the stability of your solution. It has work perfectly for month, and now seems unreliable
stec is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-27-2008, 11:12 PM   #7
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stec View Post
It has work perfectly for month, and now seems unreliable
Nothing has changed on our side for quite a while now. That said however, please PM me your 6 digit account number and I will take a look.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-29-2008, 04:06 PM   #8
wizgan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
wizgan is on a distinguished road
Default keyyo not working for me too...

Hi Martin

for me too, keyoo doesn't working fine . I have 2 keyyo accounts can you see what is a probleme ?

my voxalot number : 180261

thanks
wizgan is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-03-2008, 09:52 AM   #9
stec
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
stec is on a distinguished road
Default

Any clue regarding the instabilities and wrong status reporting we suffer on this issue ? Are you working on something ?
stec is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-18-2009, 02:26 AM   #10
pengju
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pengju is on a distinguished road
Default Could anyone make it work with Keyyo lately ?

I sent an email to Voxalot support couple of days ago to make sure the issues were solved with Keyyo as I couldn't make it work w/o SIP Registration. Since I didn't get any reply from Voxalot, I thought I would be solved and decided to upgrade to Premium. However, I still cannot make it work and the Reg. status for Keyyo remains on "Reg sent".

Could anyone use Voxalot and Keyyo successfully ? If yes, would you please be so nice to share your configuration informations or let me know what turn around you found to solve the issues ?

Many thanks in advance.


P.S. : *** To Voxalot support ****

I already posted on that topic but didn't get any feedback from Voxalot either (is there in fact any Voxalot support really beside other users on this forum ?).

Why mention Keyyo in Voxalot VSP list if it doesn't work ? Wouldn't it be easy to simply specify on Voxalot website which VSP do work, which one work with some potential issues and which one definitely do not work, and keep that list updated ?
pengju is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Registration with Callcentric not working psehorne Voxalot Support 7 01-18-2008 12:11 PM
setting registration expiration time roman1 Voxalot Support 4 08-16-2007 12:11 AM
Settings - Dial Plans, Registration Timeout and Netgear WGR615V rec9140 Voxalot Support 6 05-21-2007 09:01 AM
Finarea/ Betamax - DID working with VoXaLot SIP registration!! phoneuser Voxalot Support 15 06-29-2006 11:05 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.