Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-12-2008, 05:39 PM   #1
tproenca
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
tproenca is on a distinguished road
Default Gizmo and Voxalot

Hi,
I have a free account on voxalot. I can register to voxalot with my Nokia N80 phone and receive calls in my voxalot number. HW, I can't do outgoing calls that is suppose to be routed to my gizmo account, which was defined by my dial plan. In my nokia phone I received the message "Address busy" when I try to call.

I tried with x-lite and happened the same problem. HW, instead of "Address busy" message I received a voice message saying that phone number is unavailable.

I think voxalot can't route my calls to gizmo... Can someone help me with this?

Thanks in advance
tproenca is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-12-2008, 07:19 PM   #2
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

Are you sure you have the correct values for Gizmo Project in your Provider settings?

It should look like this:

username: 1747xxxxxxx
host: proxy01.sipphone.com
port: 5060
Optimize Audio Path: no
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-14-2008, 09:25 PM   #3
tproenca
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
tproenca is on a distinguished road
Default

Man, I'm sorry... I filled with proxy.siphone.com. HW, now I have another problem. When I call to a land line phone through gizmo, I can talk by one second and in the landline phone I receive the busy tone. In my voip phone, I get mute, it doesn't realize that the call is over... Any sugestions?

Thanks
tproenca is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-20-2008, 03:43 AM   #4
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tproenca View Post
Man, I'm sorry... I filled with proxy.siphone.com. HW, now I have another problem. When I call to a land line phone through gizmo, I can talk by one second and in the landline phone I receive the busy tone. In my voip phone, I get mute, it doesn't realize that the call is over... Any sugestions?

Thanks
May want to try Optimize Audio to Yes, and Symmetric NAT handling on the VoXalot member page set to No...

You'll have to use STUN on your ATA in this case
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Visibility of Gizmo Project contacts which are at Voxalot? mgoebel Voxalot Support 2 04-11-2008 10:39 AM
Problem with SipGate & Voxalot occamsrazor Voxalot Support 14 03-15-2007 01:58 PM
Settings for Gizmo in VoXaLot kriller Voxalot Support 6 11-22-2006 05:57 PM
Any outages with Voxalot Service - No Outgoing calls shibukraj Voxalot Support 5 11-21-2006 05:02 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.