Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-22-2008, 07:08 PM   #1
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default SIP Device Info. -- same account, multiple ports

Hi,

Does anybody know of a VoIP device that will allow you to connect multiple phones to separate FXS ports with each port using the same VSP (Voxalot) account ... and if an incoming call comes in, then all phone sets ring?

I am thinking that this can only be achieved using multiple physical devices.

The Billion gear will only ring one or the other port for the 740[24]V* models. A Dynalink 1046VW will not allow use of the same VSP number on both ports.

The other possible solution might be a Sipura 2100 ... has anybody got this set up working on a single VoIP device?

Kind Regards
AndrewM
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-22-2008, 08:10 PM   #2
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

Let's assume we have device which allows entering the same credentials on the both lines.
This should not be a problem if this device has public IP, i.e. no NAT involved.
If we have SIP device behind NAT then only one line will take incoming call because NAT device will have only 1 single mapping between {internal address:port} and {xx.voxalot.com:port}
Probably using different ports on voxalot side will solve a problem. In this case router will have something like this in the NAT table:

192.168.1.10:5060 -- WAN_IP:5060 -- xx.voxalot.com:5060
192.168.1.10:5062 -- WAN_IP:5062 -- xx.voxalot.com:4060
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-22-2008, 08:35 PM   #3
mgoebel
Senior Member
 
mgoebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 135
Thanks: 37
Thanked 34 Times in 23 Posts
mgoebel is on a distinguished road
Default Fritz!Box can do it

Fritz!Box (http://www.fritzbox.eu/) can do that for up to 2 or 3 phones.
mgoebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-23-2008, 02:23 AM   #4
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

I can use a Nokia N95 phone behind a Billion router and the first port of the Billion will ring as will the N95, but the second port won't ring. The internal VoIP ports on the Billion are 'before' NAT and the N95 connection is on the private net using NAT.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-23-2008, 11:42 AM   #5
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by affinity View Post
the first port of the Billion will ring as will the N95, but the second port won't ring. The internal VoIP ports on the Billion are 'before' NAT
Can you set the different source ports on the lines and/or different destination ports for xx.voxalot.com ?
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-23-2008, 04:05 PM   #6
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by green View Post
Can you set the different source ports on the lines and/or different destination ports for xx.voxalot.com ?
Using different ports didn't help.

I tried to get FWD's forwarding to help here -- they claim on the settings page at FreeWorldDialup that it will ring any phones via the SIP URI and also any phones registered with the FWD number. I found that having FWD as a profile entry in the Billion caused it to ring it's own designated port only and not ring to my SIP URI forward (Voxalot one) as well.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-23-2008, 04:13 PM   #7
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Actually FWD would call other phones okay, but not the one on the same Billion device. I set my main Voxalot account for port 1 (normal VSP type setup) and then added FWD as a "user defined profile", told it to ring port 2 (you can choose none, 1 or 2). Then I used a standard phone to call my FWD number via sipbroker and the port 2 phone range, no ring on port 1 and a different device with the same voxalot account on a different ISP connection rang.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-23-2008, 04:15 PM   #8
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgoebel View Post
Fritz!Box (Home) can do that for up to 2 or 3 phones.
I couldn't work out how fritzbox would help for my requirement.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-24-2008, 08:21 PM   #9
majo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 115
Thanks: 32
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
majo is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi,
Fritzbox can register up to 10 voip accounts and each account rings all connected 2 or 3 phone same time or specific account can be binded to specific phone line.It has many more features like call forwording etc. It is very popular in germany. Many brand have builtin fritzbox e.g T-Com routers.It will be good investment.

Best regards.

Majo
majo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-26-2008, 11:49 AM   #10
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by majo View Post
Many brand have builtin fritzbox e.g T-Com routers.It will be good investment.
Fritzbox as well as other AVM devices has a bug in SDP implementation - wrong handling of "ptime". AVM support is ignoring customer's complaints on this. Was already mentioned in http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-gen...html#post16555

Last edited by green; 06-26-2008 at 01:54 PM. Reason: Link added
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
CLI and account info adrianmarsh SIP Broker Support 1 05-20-2008 05:12 PM
multiple DDI's assigned to 1 SIP account ygeffens Voxalot Support 4 05-26-2007 11:00 AM
What ports to assign to multiple lines? trottm Voxalot Support 1 04-24-2007 08:25 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.