Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-01-2008, 07:48 AM   #1
shkaff
Junior Member
 
shkaff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
shkaff is on a distinguished road
Default there is no logging functionality!!!

I see no logging functionality at all!
It is really strange. Many other SIP brokers/providers do provide such the simple functionality!

pbxes.com has the excellent logging even for free members, mysipswitch.com also provides it, but simpler

Are most of your customers fine with that?

Last edited by shkaff; 04-01-2008 at 07:55 AM.
shkaff is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-01-2008, 08:10 AM   #2
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

Well, I route calls Voxalot -> VSP -> dialled party. My VSP gives me the logs. I'm happy with that.

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-01-2008, 09:30 AM   #3
mgoebel
Senior Member
 
mgoebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 135
Thanks: 37
Thanked 34 Times in 23 Posts
mgoebel is on a distinguished road
Default Logging

Yes, but I often miss logging since I play around very often with other services like webcallback, Tringme, Talkonaut or Voxeo's Skype bridge. My phone simply rings and I don't understand which way the call took. For tinkerers it would be great to have a call log.
mgoebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-01-2008, 10:52 AM   #4
ptruman
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 94
Thanks: 1
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
ptruman is on a distinguished road
Default

I've been asking for logs too.

My VSP only logs the outgoing calls, as they don't accept direct SIP calls, and most (so far) incoming calls are still over PSTN.

I'd like logs to help diagnose problems when setting up "fun" routes - and I appreciate the storage space logs can consume, so personally would be happy with something like

a) "Full" logs available for 12 hours

b) "Short" logs (i.e. direction, origin, destination, VSP used, dialplan applied, number PRE dialplan, number POST dialplan, begin, end, duration, type etc) for a month? (and type would be "normal, webcallback, mobile.voxalot.com, voxconnect etc etc)

Combined with SNMP from local h/w that would be really useful!
ptruman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-01-2008, 01:34 PM   #5
130166
Senior Member
 
130166's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Katwijk, The Netherlands
Posts: 133
Thanks: 57
Thanked 32 Times in 27 Posts
130166 is on a distinguished road
Default Call records launched

Not all what you want. But call records just today launched!
START
END
SECONDS
NUMBER1
PROVIDER1(regretfull only number no name)
DISPOSITION1
130166 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 130166 For This Useful Post:
mgoebel (04-01-2008)
Unread 04-01-2008, 01:54 PM   #6
mgoebel
Senior Member
 
mgoebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 135
Thanks: 37
Thanked 34 Times in 23 Posts
mgoebel is on a distinguished road
Default Thanks a lot!

These call logs that got implemented today are great. They help me very much. Only the name of the used VSP is missing. Thanks a lot.
mgoebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-01-2008, 02:30 PM   #7
shkaff
Junior Member
 
shkaff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
shkaff is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 130166 View Post
Not all what you want. But call records just today launched!
Oh my god! I can't believe it!
But why the premium users only?

You will only benefit by having me as a beta tester - I used to provide constructive feedbacks!
shkaff is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-01-2008, 04:45 PM   #8
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgoebel View Post
These call logs that got implemented today are great. They help me very much. Only the name of the used VSP is missing. Thanks a lot.
It is still being tweaked a bit, but if you hover over the number you'll get the VSP used (for now it is identified by the number in your provider list)....I believe Craig is already looking into adjusting it to show the actual name of the provider...
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-02-2008, 09:25 AM   #9
ptruman
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 94
Thanks: 1
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
ptruman is on a distinguished road
Default

Huzzah - thats a start

Having the dialplan used, and number BEFORE and AFTER dialplan would be useful - as I've mentioned before, whilst I've got a dialplan to translate some numbers based on starting with 0 or being a certain number of digits long, to a full international number - which works when dialling from my ATA.

However, when I use mobile.voxalot.com, and provide the full number anyway, which shouldn't be translated, the call fails. If I use the number that I'd dial from my ATA, it works - so obviously a dialplan is kicking in somewhere, and shouldn't be - and it'd be good to find out which one and why!

(I'll play with it later and see if I can spot it anyway)
ptruman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-02-2008, 10:55 AM   #10
mgoebel
Senior Member
 
mgoebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 135
Thanks: 37
Thanked 34 Times in 23 Posts
mgoebel is on a distinguished road
Default Hover Doesn't work on Firefox

Quote:
Originally Posted by emoci View Post
It is still being tweaked a bit, but if you hover over the number you'll get the VSP used (for now it is identified by the number in your provider list)....I believe Craig is already looking into adjusting it to show the actual name of the provider...
Oh really? I didn't notice because I use Firefox where the hover effect doesn't work. But with IE I can see it now.
mgoebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Call Logging... ptruman Voxalot General 2 11-24-2007 06:19 AM
Problem logging into Voxalot from Windows Mobile5 phone serendipitydawg Voxalot Support 30 10-21-2007 02:18 PM
Outbound functionality without direct registration to Voxalot BJ_Abbott Voxalot Support 0 12-15-2006 04:10 PM
Logging of activites.. affinity Voxalot Support 2 04-26-2006 08:59 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.