Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-19-2010, 03:51 PM   #1
toolio
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 45
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
toolio is on a distinguished road
Default Can I check Voxalot registration to ATA remotely?

Hi,

I am having problems with a Voxalot account connected to a Linksys PAP2T at a location outside the country. Is there a way I can check to see if Voxalot is registered on that ATA from the Voxalot pages?

I know my Voxalot configuration is fine because if I register the same account to an ATA where I currently am all the calls to the registered providers go through just fine. But they don't seem to be going through at the original location and I have no way of telling whether it is registering with Voxalot because I am not there.

Thanks

... after writing the above I also noticed that I have a provider I cannot unregister..tried a week or so ago, tried again a couple of days ago and tried again today. No matter what I do it stays "registered." If I delete and reenter the provider it comes back as "registered." Maybe I need a support person to reboot my voxalot account.. If support thinks that is the came please PM me and I will PM back with the account (I have two; one is fine). Of course, that doesn't mean the problem above isn't still a problem at the ATA end.

Last edited by toolio; 03-19-2010 at 04:16 PM.
toolio is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2010, 07:24 PM   #2
majo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 115
Thanks: 32
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
majo is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi,
for device status.
1. login to your account.
2. click account summary
3. at bottom of page you will find device status link.


Regards.

majo
majo is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to majo For This Useful Post:
toolio (03-19-2010)
Unread 03-19-2010, 08:33 PM   #3
toolio
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 45
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
toolio is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by majo View Post
Hi,
for device status.
1. login to your account.
2. click account summary
3. at bottom of page you will find device status link.


Regards.

majo
Thanks very much. That's exactly what I was looking for. Funny, my eyes just glanced over those fancy green links...I guess subconsciously I thought they were just page display elements. I must have clicked everywhere but there.

I seem to be registered in the remote location.

For some unexplained reason my account has started receiving calls again a few hours after my original post and the "always-registered" provider in my previous post finally no longer says it is registered, after many days of trying. Now if only my call display records would work I'd be happier.
toolio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
New user problems with Call Connection Rules bdlhome Voxalot Support 12 09-10-2008 02:19 AM
Outbound functionality without direct registration to Voxalot BJ_Abbott Voxalot Support 0 12-15-2006 04:10 PM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.