Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-18-2007, 09:39 PM   #1
pranzo
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pranzo is on a distinguished road
Default C450IP does not ring on incoming calls.

I have this problem using C450IP with VoXaLot.
The SIP registration went successfully. The echo test was OK.
But the phone does not ring on incoming calls sent to: sip:mynumber@voxalot.com.
The strange thing is that if I launch SJphone (registered at VoXaLot) on my pc, then incoming calls ring both on SJPhone and on C450IP.

I suppose that my configuration of C450IP is partly not correct or incomplete.
Can you help me?

I have tried many combinations. The last one is:

Authenticated name: mynumber
Authenticated password: mypassword
Confirm authenticated password: thesameasabove
Username: mynumber
Domain: eu.voxalot.com
Displayed name: myname
Proxy Server: eu.voxalot.com
Proxy Server port: 5060
Registrar Server: eu.voxalot.com
Registar Server Port: 5060
SIP Port: 5060
RTP Port: 5004
Random Port: No
Use Stun: yes
STUN Server: stun.voxalot.com
STUN Port: 3478
NAT Refresh Period: 20 sec
Proxy Outbound mode: never
Outbond Proxy: eu.voxalot.com
Outbond Proxy Port: 5060
VoIP Volume: normal
Use Annex B for G729: No
Select codecs: G729, G711 a law, G711 m law, G726
pranzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-18-2007, 10:28 PM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Your settings look fine. The only thing I would change is the "Domain" to voxalot.com. The proxies are fine as they are.

A couple of things to try:

1. Turn off STUN, re-register the device and try again.
2. Test the inbound call via one of the SIP Broker access numbers http://www.sipbroker.com/sipbroker/action/pstnNumbers
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-18-2007, 10:42 PM   #3
pranzo
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pranzo is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Your settings look fine. The only thing I would change is the "Domain" to voxalot.com. The proxies are fine as they are.

A couple of things to try:

1. Turn off STUN, re-register the device and try again.
Ok, now it works fine. Thanks very much for your attention.
pranzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
C450IP does not ring on incoming calls / part 2 pranzo Voxalot Support 0 02-25-2007 12:42 PM
Incoming calls are being dropped protectivedad Voxalot Support 1 02-21-2007 05:35 PM
Trying to get incoming calls to ring via Sipgate number. ukguy Voxalot Support 5 12-28-2006 02:16 PM
Nor receiving incoming calls Sharps1 Voxalot Support 1 10-16-2006 12:38 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.