Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-05-2006, 12:08 PM   #31
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Periodically VoXaLot automatically reloads registrations. When this happens for a brief period (seconds) the registrations are reported as "Unregistered".

This is purely cosmetic as your provider will still have your details in their registry. Until Asterisk real time interface supports registrations this will be what occurs.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-05-2006, 12:14 PM   #32
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by affinity
Your SIPME number, is it in QLD as per the WP thread by any chance?
No, mine is in NSW.
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2006, 02:43 AM   #33
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

I have 2 devices that won't register, an ATA [using STUN] and a 7402VGO -- these are normally registered fine. Is anyone else having registration problems?

I have restarted the ATA, but that didn't help. I have not restarted the 7402VGO.

EDIT: The registration server is voxalot.com.au for me.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2006, 03:14 AM   #34
pleiades
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pleiades is on a distinguished road
Default

My ATA (Billion 7402 VGP) does not register successfully with voxalot.com.au. And, my sipme SID does not register as a provider with voxalot. I'm in NSW.

Edit: 7402VGP registers successfully with voxalot.com and sipme SID does not register as a provider with voxalot.
pleiades is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2006, 03:21 AM   #35
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Yeah, my 7402VGO currently has a registerd connection with Exetel VoIP too.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2006, 06:01 AM   #36
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Okay the registration is okay now. Martin may make an announcement as to what happened.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2006, 06:51 AM   #37
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

I just tried two calls home, one through my AstraTEL DID and another through my SIPME DID. Since no one is home, everything should have gone to voice mail. The call via SIPME went to voicemail, the call via AstraTEL was silent. I tried AstraTEL three times, all were silent. The calls were made at 16:44 Sydney time. Any chance of someone at Voxalot looking at the log and seeing what happened to the calls?
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2006, 08:46 AM   #38
manula
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
manula is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi pmerrill,

are you saying you got Sipme to register with Voxalot? Mind to share settings?
Thanks
manula is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2006, 08:54 AM   #39
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

I use SIPME too, they work very well with Voxalot (usually!).
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2006, 11:23 PM   #40
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by manula
Hi pmerrill,

are you saying you got Sipme to register with Voxalot? Mind to share settings?
Thanks
Pretty basic, username and password plus codec list is alaw;g726;g729, port 5060.
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with au.voxalot.com vs voxalot.com.au MarkLL Voxalot Support 1 03-13-2007 10:26 PM
Strange loopback problem tuttle Voxalot Support 1 02-12-2007 02:58 AM
Problem with voxalot.com.au? moollar Voxalot Support 40 07-14-2006 07:16 AM
Pennytel, Buzz problem Nathanc Voxalot Support 17 06-28-2006 12:20 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.