Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-26-2007, 10:56 AM   #31
batman25
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
batman25 is on a distinguished road
Default

after read a sip debug log a see i have : SIP/2.0 403 Forbidden , can you help me please
batman25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-27-2007, 09:28 AM   #32
gteddy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
gteddy is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up adding some comments

First of all, eliafino thank you! It also works for me

I want to add some comments to eliafino's work to help newbies like me to follow the instructions.

1) To find out which SIP password to use, you have to login with globe7 software client, at least once.
After your first successful login the information we need is saved into the file CREDEN.INI,
which can be found in the program installation directory of globe7 (c:\program files\globe7).

2) Now open CREDEN.INI in your text editor (mostly double click is enough).
You will find your authentication details there.
Code:

[Authentication Details]
AUTO_LOGIN=false
user_email= your globe7 login email address/id
user_email_pw= your globe7 login password, encoded
USER_VDID= your SIP ID!
USER_VDID_PW= your SIP pw, which is reversed and encoded!
3) To find out your SIP pw use eliafino's coding table for decoding and reverse the order of the code.
For example:

If you find following information in your CREDEN.INI file.

Code:

[...]
USER_VDID=777123456789
USER_VDID_PW= 110001 110002 110003 //decoded 123, reversed 321
[...]
Your SIP login information for this example would be.
Code:

SIP id= 777123456789
SIP pw= 321
SIP proxy= 84.45.70.10
With compliments to eliafino
gteddy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to gteddy For This Useful Post:
eliafino (03-28-2007), gambrinus (05-05-2007), Tony (05-22-2007)
Unread 03-28-2007, 06:30 AM   #33
eliafino
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 131
Thanks: 10
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
eliafino has a spectacular aura about
Default

Thank to you gteddy!
My english isn't good and I write this guide very fast...
... your instructions is very clear ;-)

Bye by Elia
eliafino is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-22-2007, 02:17 PM   #34
daejeon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
daejeon is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by batman25 View Post
hello i think i am registred in globe7 but i am not sure , i can't phone i hear "your account is not valid" can you confirm me please

my trunk :
fromdomain=84.45.70.10
fromuser=user
host=84.45.70.10
insecure=very
nat=yes
qualify=yes
secret=pass
type=peer
username=user

i also added in Register String : userass@84.45.70.10

my sip debug :
Attachment 61
my trixbox 2.0 has the same problem. "This account is not valid". did you figure out what is the problem. Globe7 is working nicely with X-lite 3.0, but it has some issues with Trixbox.let me know if you find the solution.
daejeon is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-31-2007, 04:21 PM   #35
shezad
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 162
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
shezad is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi im having globe 7 problem working with a sip adapter or true voxalot account. Getting a message "this password is not valid"

I have checked the craden file, and checked the password my reading the numbers, the password i came to is the sameone they have given me. Username that i have written down is numbers starting with 777nnn.....

It was working fine intil i recharged my account with new 5 dollar , i also tried tried to change my password to a new one, but when i found out that it is not working i logged into my account and changed it back to the old one. And still getting the error message, i can call out from globe7 softphone, but not from voip. Using sip server 84.48.70.10.

Anyone got some tips how to solve the problem ?
shezad is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-31-2007, 04:27 PM   #36
eliafino
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 131
Thanks: 10
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
eliafino has a spectacular aura about
Default

If you change PWD in globe7 softphone, your SIP PWD change together... reopen your creden file and recalculate SIP PWD...

Bye by Elia
eliafino is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-31-2007, 04:33 PM   #37
shezad
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 162
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
shezad is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes, you were right, it had given me a new password in creden file, its working fine now

thanks for your help
shezad is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-07-2007, 02:26 PM   #38
shezad
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 162
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
shezad is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi, i have a US number from Globe 7, it works fine for incomming to the softphone, but incomming does not work with my voip adapter. Anyone know how to fix this problem ?
shezad is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-16-2007, 02:55 PM   #39
davesquivel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
davesquivel is on a distinguished road
Default

globe 7 realesed version 8 and the creden.ini settings not work now in voxalot
davesquivel is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-10-2008, 10:08 PM   #40
DTN
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 8
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
DTN is on a distinguished road
Default Globe7 Revisit.

Hi,
Does anybody figure out ways that make Globe7 version 8 works in Voxalot?

On their web site, I see there is an option to register SIP hardwares with them. Can I use the info they email me to set up with Voxalot?

Thanks for your replies,
DTN
DTN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Provider Feedback martin Voxalot Support 80 04-02-2010 07:12 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.