Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-01-2007, 12:06 PM   #1
voxuser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
voxuser is on a distinguished road
Default Coms.com isn't working anymore

Hi Voxalot Support,

I used Coms.com for my inbound number but it isn't working since a few days. I didn't changed my configuration. The Coms.com support told me the format of contact address is not acceptable?!? Did you changed something with this format?

Thanks for help,
Voxuser
voxuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-01-2007, 12:11 PM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by voxuser View Post
Hi Voxalot Support,

I used Coms.com for my inbound number but it isn't working since a few days. I didn't changed my configuration. The Coms.com support told me the format of contact address is not acceptable?!? Did you changed something with this format?

Thanks for help,
Voxuser
Nothing in the telephony engine has changed in months. The only recent change is the deployment of the Voxalot premium web portal.

If you have not upgraded to VoxPremium then your inbound calls via Coms.com will not work as they are no longer available in VoxBasic.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-01-2007, 03:38 PM   #3
voxuser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
voxuser is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin,

Thanks for your help. Appreciate it.

I upgraded to Voxalot Premium and should now be able to have 6 SIP providers registered(1+5). My Coms.com accout shows the following address from voxalot: "sip:210381@85.17.19.194:5061". Coms.com is saying this is not a proper address but it worked fine since a few days ago.
All other inbound numbers are working fine.

Thanks,
Stefan
voxuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-01-2007, 10:10 PM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by voxuser View Post
"sip:210381@85.17.19.194:5061". Coms.com is saying this is not a proper address but it worked fine since a few days ago.
This is a valid contact SIP URI and has always been like this from day one. As I said nothing has changed this is how the SIP URI has always looked like and is 100% compliant with the SIP RFC.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-02-2007, 09:59 AM   #5
voxuser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
voxuser is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin,

Thanks for your reply.

Do you have other customers which are using Coms.Com? Probably I really have to change something in my configuration, and had luck so far that it worked.

Probalby you can check the interoperability with Coms.com.

Thanks in advance,
Stefan
voxuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WebCalback is not working flaquadrat Voxalot Support 9 05-09-2007 07:29 AM
VoxCallMe/Betamax not working trottm Voxalot Support 6 04-30-2007 08:26 PM
VoXaLot stopped working two days ago ymhee_bcex Voxalot Support 2 03-12-2007 09:59 PM
Voxalot incoming not working RDP Voxalot Support 34 11-18-2006 12:16 PM
IConnectHere not working klydal Voxalot Support 4 10-04-2006 09:17 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.