Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-10-2007, 03:00 PM   #1
Vriruch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Vriruch is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb Registration issue with Polycom IP-phone

Hi All,

I am not sure if anyone uses a Polycom IP 600, because I Have just created a new acount with voxalot (account nbr 123547) and but I can NOT register into eu.voxalot.com server..using the Polycom.

So to test the account I have used EyeBeam with the same account details and It registered instantly..

FYI, I have two another account with voipdiscount and both registered OK with the Polycom phone: The IP-phone is connected through a repeater..

Any help with be very much appreciated.

Regards
Vriruch is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-11-2007, 10:31 AM   #2
Vriruch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Vriruch is on a distinguished road
Default

Unfortunately I haven't recieved anything from the support community, Is it possible for the administrator to trace this account and perhaps to give a clue on where the issue might be.

Account nbr: 123547
The setup:

DSL Router1: Master ..........>......Repeater .---->Polycom IP600.

I have two accounts on the polycom:

1-voipdiscount -- registered OK
2-voxalot -- [b]Not registeringB]

If I try Eyebeam (softphone) from my PC connected to the repeater it registers OK.

Please help this issue is driving me nuts

Thanks in advance!!
Vriruch is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-11-2007, 10:50 AM   #3
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Does this phone have a Domain/Realm setting. If so, try setting:

Host/Proxy: eu.voxalot.com
Domain/Realm: voxalot.com
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-11-2007, 05:22 PM   #4
Vriruch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Vriruch is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks Martin for you suggestion, however I have tried all sorts of combination.

Here is the web interface that shows the setup on Polycom:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg polycom.JPG (77.8 KB, 26 views)
Vriruch is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-11-2007, 08:20 PM   #5
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

It is hard to figure out. I'd probably just toggle settings too if it were me hoping something would work. What if you used the IP address of eu.voxalot.com and au.voxalot.com instead of the domain name in each entry?
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-11-2007, 10:25 PM   #6
Vriruch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Vriruch is on a distinguished road
Default

I have tried that and unfortunatly that didn't make any difference..

here is the trace I got from my end:




00:21:30.5
RECEIVING FROM: 64.34.163.35:5060
SIP/2.0 401 Unauthorized
Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 85.149.122.83:6188;branch=z9hG4bK-d87543-b011456dc909684d-1--d87543-;rport=6188
To: "Vriruch"<sip:123547@voxalot.com>;tag=1740dee5c04b 38e1fbab95dd8cec0f80.b5ca
From: "vriruch"<sip:123547@voxalot.com>;tag=4d69b76c
Call-ID: 7d5b7f149918776a@bWVyYWhpLWMxLmVtZWEubHVjZW50LmNvb Q..
CSeq: 2 REGISTER
WWW-Authenticate: Digest realm="voxalot.com", nonce="4644ed95776666cfa974ad8ddbe92a178dc64210"
Server: OpenSer (1.1.0-notls (i386/linux))
Content-Length: 0
Warning: 392 64.34.163.35:5060 "Noisy feedback tells: pid=20176 req_src_ip=85.149.122.83 req_src_port=6188in_uri=sip:voxalot.com out_uri=sip:voxalot.com via_cnt==1"

Last edited by Vriruch; 05-11-2007 at 10:28 PM.
Vriruch is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-11-2007, 11:45 PM   #7
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

It's a long shot, but try setting "expires" to 3600.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-12-2007, 09:28 AM   #8
Vriruch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Vriruch is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks Martin,

I have tried changing the exp-timer to 3600 and then to 5600 but that didn't work. Also from the trace above it shows the response of the voxalot server: 401 Unauthorized, so which means that this issue is not related to delays...and I have tried registering to other servers... but same results.

However, If I try my softphone (Eyebeam) if I force the registration to one of Voxalot servers it fails also.

Perhaps, I should create another account and try it.. ???

I guess the administrator is the person who can help here.. if he can tell us.

Thanks.
Vriruch is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-22-2010, 03:22 AM   #9
jchooperit
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
jchooperit is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vriruch View Post
Thanks Martin for you suggestion, however I have tried all sorts of combination.

Here is the web interface that shows the setup on Polycom:
Hi, can you post a screenshot with the voipdiscount configuration? I have a polycom soundpoint 301 and I'm having problem with the configuration using voipdiscount. Thanks!
jchooperit is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-18-2011, 04:56 PM   #10
viutz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
viutz is on a distinguished road
Default

hi guys,

I have a Polycom ip300 and in order to work over NAT i've read that I need to set up registration at 30 seconds. I've done that and quite strange but registration expire in 600 seconds instead of 30. If I set up expire registration 2000 or 1000 it works, but if I put any number lower than 600, it won't expire for 600 seconds.

The problem is I can receive calls in the first 30-60 seconds and then I cannot unless I register again so I can only receive calls in the first 30-60 seconds out of 600 which sucks. People really have to try hard to catch me.

Any idea if Voxalot permits registration lower then 600? If my Polycom setup is correct my only guess is that Voxalot does not permit the 30 seconds I set up an the minimum is probably 600.

Any help would be most appreciated.

Thanks,
viutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
5060 blocked issue advant Voxalot Support 16 10-19-2007 02:28 PM
Settings - Dial Plans, Registration Timeout and Netgear WGR615V rec9140 Voxalot Support 6 05-21-2007 09:01 AM
Voxalot on Mobile phone The King Voxalot Support 3 02-28-2007 03:50 PM
Can't phone OZtell SIP phone number Wfeg Voxalot Support 8 06-08-2006 05:03 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.