Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-05-2006, 12:38 AM   #1
shibukraj
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
shibukraj is on a distinguished road
Default Is any Problem with Voxalot Service now?

Hi,
I am experiencing some problems with my Voxalot account starting noon (US Central Time). When ever I make a call it make 5 to 6 rings and gets in to VM saying the number is in another call and please record the message. I am sure that the Voxalot account is not in another call, Since I tried calling from my cell phone to the DID of Voxalot I get the same message.

In another post I saw that people having the DID and user name same they are experiencing the problem. But I have the similar problem with my FWD account which has a DID from IPKall and FreeDigits and by other provider.

Like others I unregistered the account and configured my PAP2 directly I with FWD it worked with out any issues.

Anyone else is also experiencing the same problem? Is there any change I need to make in my PAP2T configuration? Or is it a problem with in the Voxalot server. Any help is highly appreciated.

Thanks
Shibu Raj
shibukraj is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-05-2006, 04:01 AM   #2
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

I am also having problems with incoming calls on accounts where the SIP registration is handled through my Voxalot account.

My DID number (Area Code 416) or my IPKall number directed to my Voxalot account are both working well.

Outgoing providers are all working well (including Voicestick, Voiptalk, Voipcheap).

The problem seems to be only with the incoming SIP account calls.
Could someone look into this, please?
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-05-2006, 04:10 AM   #3
441516
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: W.Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 128
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
441516 is on a distinguished road
Default

Same problem here. Outgoing calls are fine but incoming calls not received.
PS: kurun, please tell us how did you manage to receive calls with voipcheap as I cant on my ATA! But I can on my wifi phone. Thanks.
441516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-05-2006, 04:27 AM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

@kurun please PM me your 6 digit account number.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-05-2006, 04:28 AM   #5
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Incoming calls to my registered providers are also failing. Provider page shows 'Registered' in all cases.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-05-2006, 05:34 AM   #6
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

This problem should now have been resolved. The fix for http://forum.voxalot.com/showthread.php?t=656 had changed the inbound behaviour.

Sorry for the inconveniance.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-05-2006, 07:02 AM   #7
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

Thanks, just checked. Problem corrected.
Thanks for the fast response.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-05-2006, 07:09 AM   #8
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

I only use Voipcheap as an outgoing provider with voxalot.
I can only get incoming calls using the Voipcheap client running on a Windows computer.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-05-2006, 07:07 PM   #9
shibukraj
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
shibukraj is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi all,
Seems like the problem is fixed right now. Thanks a lot for the admin's for such a faster response. Now I can receive calls to the DID's registered with Voxalot and also from FWD+IPKall DID as well. Otgoing calls seems working as earlier.

Thanks
Shibu
shibukraj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
problem using voxalot using hardware but works with softphone xlite ahmed24 Voxalot Support 1 01-07-2007 11:59 PM
Help with Voxalot please ... MrHatken Voxalot Support 6 11-11-2006 03:59 PM
SPA3K / Voice Mail Problem BJReplay Voxalot Support 3 07-05-2006 09:09 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.