Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-12-2008, 12:51 PM   #1
wsmaal
Junior Member
 
wsmaal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
wsmaal is on a distinguished road
Default Can't be connected?

I have read that accessing my (basic) voxalot voicemail via a regular (PSTN) phone is possible.

If I call the SIP Broker PSTN access number (ixcall.net), enter the Voxalot SIP-Code *010500 or *031500, my voxalot number and pass code, then I get the message: can't be connected, please try again (voicemail is active). What do I wrong?
wsmaal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-12-2008, 03:22 PM   #2
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

There is a note on the SipBroker website regarding Ixcall to "Wait for second tone"
The sequence you are dialling looks correct assuming you are waiting for the system prompts.

Failure to connect may be due to the end point not recognizing the dial tones correctly.
This may be a problem of the phone used. Wired high quality phones seem to yield better results as compared to cordless phones. Or it may be a problem of the phone connection going through a business PABX and/or through the PSTN network.

Slow deliberate dialing with a very defined gap between the numbers also helps sometimes.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error message: sorry the number you have called cannot be connected please try again gelcom Voxalot Support 13 04-28-2008 01:47 PM
"The number you have dialed could not be connected" Kars Voxalot Support 47 10-06-2007 01:55 AM
Web callback, connected, but no sound singingwolf Voxalot Support 0 08-15-2006 12:03 PM
connected, but no sound tompoe Voxalot Support 13 08-13-2006 06:44 PM
No Audio / Ring when ATA connected to Router vpsaini Voxalot Support 0 08-01-2006 01:26 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.