Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

Unread 03-29-2009, 02:05 AM   #1
viteaz

viteaz is on a distinguished road
Default Grandstream502

I have an ATA Grandstream502 and I want to set with call in DID from ipcommunication. Any instructions how to do it. I have an account with Betamax for otbound calls and is working great.I have the DID number.
I am new to this VOIP system.
I will apreciate any help.
John
viteaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-29-2009, 09:14 AM   #2
sleek

sleek is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by viteaz View Post
I have an ATA Grandstream502 and I want to set with call in DID from ipcommunication. Any instructions how to do it. I have an account with Betamax for otbound calls and is working great.I have the DID number.
I am new to this VOIP system.
I will apreciate any help.
John
It depends on whether ipcommunications will allow forwarding calls to your SIP server/device or if they can only route calls to a PSTN number.

If they provide SIP forwarding the next order of business is to establish how is your ATA connected. Are you directly registered to Betamax or Voxalot? Which ever it is simply inform ipcommunications your UserID and SIP server (ex. us.voxalot.com for Voxalot or sip.justvoip.com for Betamax)
sleek is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-29-2009, 06:05 PM   #3
viteaz

Quote:
Originally Posted by sleek View Post
It depends on whether ipcommunications will allow forwarding calls to your SIP server/device or if they can only route calls to a PSTN number.

If they provide SIP forwarding the next order of business is to establish how is your ATA connected. Are you directly registered to Betamax or Voxalot? Which ever it is simply inform ipcommunications your UserID and SIP server (ex. us.voxalot.com for Voxalot or sip.justvoip.com for Betamax)