Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

Unread 02-22-2008, 07:46 PM   #1
gowgowuk

gowgowuk is on a distinguished road
Default Virtual Toll Free with basic account?

Hello,
Complete newbie here, so, please bear with me!
I've just set up my ATA (PAP2) and configure my VSP (voiptalk) to forward call to xxxxxx@voxalot.com, with a Voxalot free basic account and it all seem to work fine: I can make call, receive incoming calls and my voicemail is working fine as well. I tried the Virtual Toll Free button, as I'm quite keen to allow my family to call me for free, but whenever I try it using my local Virgin/Telewest telephone number (I typed +44131xxxxxxx), I get the reply:
"A call to "44131xxxxxxx" is not supported". So, i was wondering what could be the problem, and first of all, is this facility offered with the Basic account?
Many thanks for any help
Philippe
gowgowuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-23-2008, 01:49 AM   #2
emoci

emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all

Quote:
Originally Posted by gowgowuk View Post
Hello,
Complete newbie here, so, please bear with me!
I've just set up my ATA (PAP2) and configure my VSP (voiptalk) to forward call to xxxxxx@voxalot.com, with a Voxalot free basic account and it all seem to work fine: I can make call, receive incoming calls and my voicemail is working fine as well. I tried the Virtual Toll Free button, as I'm quite keen to allow my family to call me for free, but whenever I try it using my local Virgin/Telewest telephone number (I typed +44131xxxxxxx), I get the reply:
"A call to "44131xxxxxxx" is not supported". So, i was wondering what could be the problem, and first of all, is this facility offered with the Basic account?
Many thanks for any help
Philippe

Two or three possible issues: