Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-26-2007, 08:26 PM   #1
lokky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lokky is on a distinguished road
Cool Newbie Needs a little Help

Hi all,

Ok got part of this all figured out so far. that i have my ata registered with voxalot. can dial test numbers.

Here is the problem i run into:

If i use the Web Callback it works fine when i put my number in there and select sip broker and the next line i put the number i want to call which say my cell phone and use the company i have set for calling out. Works with no problem. But now if i use the ATA and try dialing the same number nothing just sits there. So not even sure i have everything pluged where it should be.

Here is the setup i have:

Under Dial Plans i have the following
40 _011NX ${EXTEN} sip.voiparound.com
999 _1NXXNXXXXXX ${EXTEN} sip.voiparound.com

Also i am set up with ENUM so not sure on how to get it to show the number i am calling from to show on caller id's.

Provider:

is registered with no problems. using the following in there:
ulaw;alaw;g726;g729;ilbc;gsm
provider is sip.voiparound.com

Dialplan on the ATA is:
(*[56]00S0 |*xxx[x*]. |x |*xx |1[89]76x.! |1[79]00x.! |1[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0 |#x1[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0 |011xx. |411S0 |<:1814>[2-9]xxxxxxS0 |#x<:1814>[2-9]xxxxxxS0 )


Even tried the [x*][x*]. dial string. Now i did setup a speedial **1 and that will work fine from calling from the ata to the cell phone.


Is there something i am missing?

In other words what i am trying to do is have the ATA when i pick the line up and say dial 18145551212 go via the provider i have or is it something missing in my dial string?

or any area code phone number. has to be something i am missing in the above somewhere for when i pick up the phone and dial a number for it to go via voiparound.com. Only using the voiparound.com for dialing reg phone lines for right now.

As for the call forwarding on Voxalot that works fine also telling to to forward all calls to voiparound.com with my cell and it will dial my fax number but no caller id also.

Thanks.

Last edited by lokky; 04-26-2007 at 09:40 PM.
lokky is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-27-2007, 03:43 PM   #2
lokky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lokky is on a distinguished road
Default

I have the ata working fine that I got dialtone and can do test numbers with no problems.

Using the dial plan I have set allows me to call out to PSTN number using one of the providers I have, Here is what my dial plan looks like:

As in number 1. I have it set that if i dial a 1 and anything after it will go out via the freedial i am using.

1 _1. ${EXTEN} Free Call Yes
pattern _1.
replacement ${EXTEN}
Enum Replacement ${EXTEN} Enum lookup no
provider freedial


999 _1NXXNXXXXXX ${EXTEN} VoXaLot Yes
pattern __1NXXNXXXXXX
replacement ${EXTEN}
Enum Replacement ${EXTEN} Enum lookup no
sipbroker

Here is the problem i run into:

Now if say I wanted to dial a sip address for some reason that will no go out at all not sure what I have messed up in the above dialplan.

Also i am set up with ENUM so not sure on how to get it to show the number i am calling from to show on caller id's.


Dialplan on the ATA is: [x*][x*].

Have tried the below didn’t want to work well.

(*[56]00S0 |*xxx[x*]. |x |*xx |1[89]76x.! |1[79]00x.! |1[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0 |#x1[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0 |011xx. |411S0 |<:1814>[2-9]xxxxxxS0 |#x<:1814>[2-9]xxxxxxS0 )

Is there something i am missing?


Thanks.

Last edited by lokky; 04-27-2007 at 04:05 PM.
lokky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to use ENUM jadangomez e164.org Support 5 05-15-2007 03:08 AM
Newbie - UK dialing plan help please? petercfoy Voxalot Support 2 04-16-2007 01:06 PM
Qn From Newbie: PSTN message bank Chumby Voxalot Support 5 03-26-2007 06:25 AM
Newbie - Can't get outgoing calls to work alan99 Voxalot Support 3 02-05-2007 10:36 PM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.