Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-11-2007, 11:11 PM   #1
haiflosse
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 27
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
haiflosse is on a distinguished road
Default configure voxalot

I want to use voxalot to use sipgate as incomming provider and voipstunt as outgoing provider.

At home I have an internet connection and use an ata-486 adapter (sipgate.at - gratis Voice over IP - VoIP Provider in Österreich) from sipgate. But there I can use only one provider. So till now I use only sipgate. But I want to use also voipstunt for outgoing calls.

So I don't know exacty which settings I must insert in my voxalot account and which settings I must change in my ata Adapter.

Hope somebody can help me there.
Thanks a lot for any answer.
haiflosse is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-12-2007, 12:04 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

First step is to configure your ATA to use Voxalot. This tutorial should help:

VoXaLot

To test your setup dial *600 (echo test)

Then you need to add sipgate as a provider within Voxalot. See:

VoXaLot

At this point you should be able to make calls via sipgate. Then you can get more advanced and customise dial plans.

This should get you started.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-12-2007, 02:05 PM   #3
gambrinus
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Augsburg, GERMANY
Posts: 84
Thanks: 28
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
gambrinus is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to gambrinus Send a message via MSN to gambrinus Send a message via Skype™ to gambrinus
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by haiflosse View Post
So I don't know exacty which settings I must insert in my voxalot account and which settings I must change in my ata Adapter.
SIP server: eu.voxalot.com
SIP User ID: your 6-digit Voxalot ID
Authenticate ID: your 6-digit Voxalot ID
Authenticate Password: your Voxalot Password

Don't forget to adjust the dial plans according to your needs!

Regards,
gambrinus
gambrinus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
SPA to Voxalot REDIRects? Tslam Voxalot Support 12 11-17-2009 08:25 PM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Which VoXaLot services are B2BUA? v164 Voxalot Support 6 07-23-2007 01:48 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.