Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Site Related > Site Information and Administration

Site Information and Administration Post your site related questions and requests here.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-08-2008, 08:58 PM   #1
ben hashosh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ben hashosh is on a distinguished road
Default I need your help !

hello
i'm from Saudi Arabia
i use this beutiful service
but i have some problems
First, when i make an internet call, that woman says my acount is univilable.
i don't know why.
i have a basic acount.
i did all sitting what i had to do.
i don't know if I should upgrade my acount?

the second one if i want to visit my mailbox
she requires a password, what password?

thank you
and execuse me for my bad English.
ben hashosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-08-2008, 11:40 PM   #2
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

Your Voice Mailbox password is set-up on the Voice mail page when you log into your account online. The default is 9999.

Can you explain what you mean by an internet call?

Are you using a Softphone on a computer, or a hardware phone or ATA (Analog Telephone Adaptor) ?

Are you trying to call another Voxalot account number or another VoIP number or a traditional land-line number?

Do you have any Providers set-up under your Voice Service Providers page?

Do you have a Smart Call / Dial Plan set-up?

See also the Voxalot Tutorials at :
Main Page - Voxalot FAQ
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-09-2008, 01:29 PM   #3
ben hashosh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ben hashosh is on a distinguished road
Default

I really thank you kurun.
i use my mobile.
it's nokia n95.
i'm trying to call another VoIP number.

i hope these information is useful for you.
ben hashosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-13-2008, 09:14 PM   #4
ben hashosh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ben hashosh is on a distinguished road
Default

where are you brothers ..?
i'm still waiting
*_*
ben hashosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-14-2008, 01:04 AM   #5
DracoFelis
 
DracoFelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 188
Thanks: 4
Thanked 64 Times in 41 Posts
DracoFelis is a jewel in the roughDracoFelis is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ben hashosh View Post
where are you brothers ..?
I don't know about the others, but to me your question says little more than it is "broke" for you. However, without a more clear picture of what you are trying to do and HOW, it's a little hard for us to tell you want (or what combination of things) is broke (let alone how to fix it).

Perhaps you could start by posting (uploading to this forum) screen shots of your VoIP adapter (setup screens) and your VoXaLot account setup pages. We don't want any passwords, but at least seeing what your equipment/accounts is setup to do, might give us some clue as to what may not be working correctly.
DracoFelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-14-2008, 02:04 AM   #6
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DracoFelis View Post
I don't know about the others, but to me your question says little more than it is "broke" for you. However, without a more clear picture of what you are trying to do and HOW, it's a little hard for us to tell you want (or what combination of things) is broke (let alone how to fix it).

Perhaps you could start by posting (uploading to this forum) screen shots of your VoIP adapter (setup screens) and your VoXaLot account setup pages. We don't want any passwords, but at least seeing what your equipment/accounts is setup to do, might give us some clue as to what may not be working correctly.
Yes, as DracoFelis points out, some more information is required to be able to help you. Some of the questions are :

1) Who is the Voice Service Provider (VSP) for the VoIP number you are trying to call?
2) Do you have any Providers set-up under your Voice Service Providers page on your Voxalot Account?
3) Do you have a Smart Call / Dial Plan set-up in Voxalot?

Regards
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.