Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-07-2007, 10:31 AM   #1
AlexErko
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 39
Thanks: 6
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
AlexErko is on a distinguished road
Default Australian PSTN to VoIP Gateway (1300 number)

Has anyone thought about the possibility of peering VoXaLot with the Australian PSTN to VoIP Gateway? (See: Australian PSTN to VoIP Gateway )

If not, then may I suggest that doing so would be a good idea, as it would be nice if people anywhere in Australia could use the PSTN to call a VoXaLot user for the cost of a 1300 call. It would be particuarly useful for people who are not in the five Australian cities in which there are SIPBroker access numbers, and who want to call a VoXaLot user over the PSTN.

Anyway, its just a suggestion ........
AlexErko is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-07-2007, 11:46 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexErko View Post
Anyway, its just a suggestion ........
Not sure if it is still active but 2JPJ claims he added support for Voxalot a couple of months back.

http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...0-gateway.html

I just gave it a try and did not have any luck. It would be interesting to know if it is still working.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-07-2007, 12:05 PM   #3
AlexErko
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 39
Thanks: 6
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
AlexErko is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Not sure if it is still active but 2JPJ claims he added support for Voxalot a couple of months back.

http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...0-gateway.html

I just gave it a try and did not have any luck. It would be interesting to know if it is still working.
The gateway is still functioning with Astratel, for example, as I just successfully called myself on my old Astratel account number. But, as Martin says, it does not work with VoXaLot.

Martin, would you like to ask 2JPJ to get the peering working with VoXaLot, or .... ?
AlexErko is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-07-2007, 12:09 PM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexErko View Post
Martin, would you like to ask 2JPJ to get the peering working with VoXaLot, or .... ?
I'll send him a WHIM now pointing him to this thread and let you know how it goes.

Edit: WHIM sent. Last time online was 12 days ago so there might be a wait.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.

Last edited by martin; 05-07-2007 at 12:26 PM. Reason: Typo
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-08-2007, 05:04 AM   #5
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Ok got a reply:

Quote:
Martin....

As far as I can tell this should still be a goer. You can test it by dialing the 1300 558 592 number and entering the prefix of 825 followed by *600.

This will connect you to the Voxalot echotest. I just did this and was able to connect fine.

Regards
I just test by dialing 825xxxxxx where xxxxxx was my Voxalot number and it worked fine. Give it a shot now.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to martin For This Useful Post:
AlexErko (05-08-2007)
Unread 05-10-2007, 01:52 AM   #6
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

The 1300 gateway doesn't show any instruction for Voxalot, nor does the long recorded message indicate 825. Does this work for sipbroker codes too?
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-10-2007, 06:20 AM   #7
mewnz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Port Macquarie, Aust
Posts: 14
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
mewnz is on a distinguished road
Default

Seems to work fine to a voxalot mailbox, but doesn't seem to work for sipbroker destinations via voxalot. I reckon the 1300 gateway guys should just add sipbroker support directly and then all would be dandy.
mewnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-10-2007, 06:31 AM   #8
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Yeah I will WHIM Peter and make him aware of your requests.

Most other providers like FWD use 275 (BRK) to access SIP Broker so we will request the same.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to martin For This Useful Post:
mewnz (05-10-2007)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
How to use ENUM jadangomez e164.org Support 5 05-15-2007 03:08 AM
PSTN (Access Number) To PSTN (via a VOIP account) possible ? nico059 Voxalot Support 7 08-11-2006 06:04 PM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.