Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-19-2007, 01:29 AM   #61
isolve
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
isolve is on a distinguished road
Default

I changed the proxy to:-
connectionserver.voipstunt.com

It works.
isolve is offline  
Unread 03-19-2007, 09:31 AM   #62
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

connectionserver.voipdiscount.com does not fit in the host box on voxalot providers tab! Martin, we need more available characters!
tomblandford is offline  
Unread 03-19-2007, 10:22 AM   #63
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomblandford View Post
connectionserver.voipdiscount.com does not fit in the host box on voxalot providers tab! Martin, we need more available characters!
Hi Tom,

Not a trivial change im afraid. I have however made a note of this request in our tracking system.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline  
Unread 03-19-2007, 11:06 AM   #64
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

I've tried that change for Voipcheap, but it's still not working for mobile callback. The VC software client then says the account is logged on at another place though, so it isn't totally rejected, just not making the call.

I also had all Voxalot servers not working for the mobile callback, when people were saying some were still ok.

Is there some kind of format or protocol difference between Voxalot ordinary and mobile callback that the Betamax server is not coping with?

I made about 6 or 8 roaming calls in the week up to Thursday a week and a half ago, without problem, but since the Friday nothing.
andy is offline  
Unread 03-19-2007, 02:02 PM   #65
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Hi Tom,

Not a trivial change im afraid. I have however made a note of this request in our tracking system.
How about the users putting in an IP address instead of the FQDN ? Would that work here?
affinity is offline  
Unread 03-19-2007, 02:04 PM   #66
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by affinity View Post
How about the users putting in an IP address instead of the FQDN ? Would that work here?
Yes VoXaLot does allow IP addresses.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline  
Unread 03-19-2007, 02:25 PM   #67
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isolve View Post
I changed the proxy to:-
connectionserver.voipstunt.com

It works.
That connectionserver name is not working for me on JustVoip or VoipCheap. I notice that the connectionserver IP is generally one number higher than the sip one. For VoipDiscount 194.221.62.206 and 194.221.62.207. I wonder what happens if I try 208...
tomblandford is offline  
Unread 03-19-2007, 03:26 PM   #68
eliafino
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 131
Thanks: 10
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
eliafino has a spectacular aura about
Default

80.239.235.200
80.239.235.201
194.120.0.202
194.120.0.203
194.221.62.206
194.221.62.207

These are IP of Betamax servers,
Elia

and these:
194.120.0.193
194.221.62.194
194.221.62.197
80.239.235.192
80.239.235.195
194.120.0.196

Last edited by eliafino; 03-19-2007 at 04:06 PM. Reason: new Betamax IP server
eliafino is offline  
Unread 03-19-2007, 04:03 PM   #69
Lanh
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 71
Thanks: 10
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Lanh is on a distinguished road
Default

Should changing it to the IP work immediately?

I'm using VoipBusterPro (until voicestick is compatible) with the IP 194.120.0.202 as the host, try to dial my landline I'm still getting the engaged tone. (EU Cluster)
Lanh is offline  
Unread 03-19-2007, 04:11 PM   #70
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

Thanks Elia,

I think they are all blocking Voxalot though. I tried 4 out of 6.

Tom
tomblandford is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Web Call Back not working 20070217 affinity Voxalot Support 24 03-02-2007 07:10 AM
Can't hear anything using Siemens C450 ip for outbound call using voipbuster 644923 Voxalot Support 2 12-21-2006 08:18 PM
Outbound Call Survey martin Voxalot Support 3 08-08-2006 07:32 PM
Call Forwarding - Not Working? ctylor Voxalot Support 2 05-02-2006 04:41 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.