Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-30-2007, 11:01 PM   #1
telenerd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
telenerd is on a distinguished road
Default Sipbroker pSTN gateway misroutes ACK

When using a sipbroker access number or webcall to my voxalot account the call is not established correctly resulting in no voice. In my set
up I use an outgoing proxy because my phones are behind a NAT and also I use multiple phones with the same username.

I did a message trace. The incoming INVITE had two RECORD-ROUTE with lr on, including the one from my proxy. The phone that answered sent ou
t the 200 OK with the same RECORD-ROUTE as well as its CONTACT. The far end now sent ACK. This is where the problem lies. The REQUEST URI of
the ACK was for the AOR/proxy not the CONTACT. This is in violation of RFC3261.

The PSTN gateway is an Asterisk. A search revealed that his problem had been reported to Digium ( developers of Asterisk ) quite some time a
go and had been supposedly fixed. The messages from this Asterisk did not reveal its version. This long ago trouble report describes the pro
blem thoroughly and provides references to the pertinent sections of the RFC. Here is a link to that trouble report -
bugs.digium.com/view.php?id=2687]0002687: ACK sent to wrong address - Digium Issue Tracker[/url]

I would like the moderator to pass this report to those that that can correct the problem.
Thank you
telenerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-31-2007, 01:25 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

When you say you are using the PSTN gateway which number(s) specifically are you referring to?

Some of you numbers are hosted by the sponsors themselves while others are hosted on our PSTN gateway server which is running Asterisk 1.2.1

You also mention webcall which is completely different and I would like to better understand this issue.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-31-2007, 01:46 AM   #3
telenerd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
telenerd is on a distinguished road
Default

I suppose I should have said virtual toll free. The PSTN access number I am using is 604-628-4266 which is in the Vancouver area of British Columbia. Incidentally the BYE message suffers the same fate as the ACK if the release is initiated from the PSTN end. The UA never receives it.
telenerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-31-2007, 05:06 AM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by telenerd View Post
I am using is 604-628-4266
This is a LES.NET number that is hosted on one of our servers. As I mentioned, our PSTN access numbers are hosted on an Asterisk 1.2.1 installation.

Looking at the links you provided unless i'm mistaken the bug you mention should have been fixed in this version.

Am I correct in understanding that the ACK and BYE are hitting your proxy rather than contact host?
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-31-2007, 05:44 PM   #5
telenerd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
telenerd is on a distinguished road
Default

You are correct. If I understand the RFC correctly when strict routing is in effect the contact URI would be the last URI in the route set and if loose routing is in effect the contact URI would be in the request line. In this instance the contact URI is missing entirely.

If I did this correctly there should be an attachment with this reply showing the message sequence as seen at the outgoing proxy.
telenerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-31-2007, 05:52 PM   #6
telenerd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
telenerd is on a distinguished road
Default

Let's try it with a file name extension of txt
Attached Files
File Type: txt sipbroker-example.txt (4.3 KB, 25 views)
telenerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ENUM for sipbroker PSTN gateways... affinity Voxalot Support 3 07-28-2007 10:32 PM
sipbroker pstn gateway sends ACK to proxy rather than the UA telenerd Voxalot Support 1 07-28-2007 11:05 AM
Australian PSTN to VoIP Gateway (1300 number) AlexErko Voxalot Support 7 05-10-2007 06:31 AM
SipBroker PSTN not getting in Xoraxoganom Voxalot Support 2 01-27-2007 02:05 PM
PSTN Gateway problem philled Voxalot Support 10 01-22-2007 11:21 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.