Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot General

Voxalot General Voxalot discussion, tips, tricks and suggestions. Talk about them here.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-07-2007, 06:28 PM   #1
wycodreams
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 63
Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts
wycodreams is on a distinguished road
Default incoming calls to my voxalot number without sound

Hi, my incoming calls to my voxalot number 315409 dont have sound (outgoing and incoming voice), i try call me from my other account in voxalot (315407), but is the same, not sound, the call cut to 10 seconds. But if i call with sipbroker format (*010315409), the call is connect and have sound in both leghs. What i can do? Thank you for your reply

PD
In this account (315409) i can make outgoing calls, and work ok, my line have sound in both leghs (incoming and outgoing)
wycodreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-07-2007, 07:56 PM   #2
wycodreams
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 63
Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts
wycodreams is on a distinguished road
Default

resolute problem. Thank you
wycodreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-10-2007, 09:15 PM   #3
oleras
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Melby, Denmark
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
oleras is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi

Same problem here, no sound on incoming calls on my account 924066 ! - Yesterday it works fine with sound both ways. But today there is no sound in/out on incoming calls !

Outgoing calls work fine with sound both ways ! And i have not done any changes here...

Any ideas ?
__________________
--
/Ole
oleras is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-11-2007, 08:40 AM   #4
oleras
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Melby, Denmark
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
oleras is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi wycodreams

What was the solution to get your incoming call/sound to work again ?


As i write above i have exact the same problem, the phone rings normal, i answer, but there is no sound, and the connection broke after 10 seconds.

Outgoing calls works without problems. - And i'm very shure that the problem is on Voxalot's system because it works fine the days before, the problem started yesterday. - And i have 2 other Voip providers on the same router and phone (Grandstream GXP-2000) they both works fine, with sound in/out on incoming and outgoing calls...

I have fore the moment changed to another provider until Voxalot has fixed the problem.
__________________
--
/Ole
oleras is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-20-2007, 02:18 AM   #5
wycodreams
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 63
Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts
wycodreams is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi, i register my voxalot account in my ATA and mysipswitch. This is the problem. I delete my settings in mysipswitch and the problem is finish. Bye
wycodreams is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to wycodreams For This Useful Post:
martin (08-20-2007)
Unread 08-27-2007, 03:16 AM   #6
voip2007
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 64
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
voip2007 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oleras View Post
Hi wycodreams

What was the solution to get your incoming call/sound to work again ?


As i write above i have exact the same problem, the phone rings normal, i answer, but there is no sound, and the connection broke after 10 seconds.

Outgoing calls works without problems. - And i'm very shure that the problem is on Voxalot's system because it works fine the days before, the problem started yesterday. - And i have 2 other Voip providers on the same router and phone (Grandstream GXP-2000) they both works fine, with sound in/out on incoming and outgoing calls...

I have fore the moment changed to another provider until Voxalot has fixed the problem.
Do you solve your problem? I have the same problem, yesterday it works fine. but today I can't receive the phone call. while no problem to call out. what's going on?
voip2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2007, 09:08 AM   #7
oleras
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Melby, Denmark
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
oleras is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by voip2007 View Post
Do you solve your problem? I have the same problem, yesterday it works fine. but today I can't receive the phone call. while no problem to call out. what's going on?
Hi

No ! - I still use anohter provider.

I'm shure that i cant' do anything about it, the problem must be related to Voxalot's system.
__________________
--
/Ole
oleras is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2007, 11:32 AM   #8
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Ole,

Where is the inbound call coming from?
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2007, 01:49 PM   #9
voip2007
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 64
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
voip2007 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Ole,

Where is the inbound call coming from?
.
my dids are from DIDWW.since yeasterday, they are all out of function. Ring normal, but pick up the phone no sound. another side is also no sound. but I can call out with no problem. Martin, Do you know what is going on?
voip2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2007, 02:10 PM   #10
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

Have you checked if the DIDs are working correctly?

Yesterday, I needed a DID for testing and I used a DIDWW test number using the Midle East server and it was not working.
The test using the US server worked fine.
Just a thought ......
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Incoming calls do not function in Voxalot Premiun pauloneopark Voxalot Support 18 08-09-2007 01:20 PM
Provider Registrations and Call Forwarding - is VoXaLot support really needed? v164 Voxalot Support 2 07-07-2007 05:25 AM
Trying to get incoming calls to ring via Sipgate number. ukguy Voxalot Support 5 12-28-2006 02:16 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.