Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-21-2008, 03:34 PM   #1
martyp
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
martyp is on a distinguished road
Default Lost caller ID with Voxalot

Hi all,

I've managed to figure out how to get an external DDI associated with my Justvoip account but because I had to enter my Voxalot User ID into the PAP2 instead of the number I had before which served as my external number, it now comes up as 'Private Number' when calling people.

Can someone advise if I can change the config to get my DDI working again please?
martyp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-21-2008, 03:56 PM   #2
martyp
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
martyp is on a distinguished road
Default

Sorry, please ignore this. I just had to change the From User field in my Voxalot settings.
martyp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-21-2008, 05:10 PM   #3
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Well it seems like you're set:

-You've got VoXalot setup in your ATA
-JustVoip setup in VoXalot (with modded From User field)
-VoIP user pointing to a VoXalot SIP URI

Further I suggest getting a number from OrbTalk or Eutelia (since unlike VoIPUser those are normal landline numbers, not premium numbers like the 844/845/870 range in the UK... ps. bring MySipSwitch into the mix)
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-24-2008, 11:47 PM   #4
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

I suspect it is peering agreements or something like. Try Voiptalk - free 0560 or paid for local area code
andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-25-2008, 12:07 PM   #5
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martyp View Post
Sorry, please ignore this. I just had to change the From User field in my Voxalot settings.
And don't forget that you might have to revalidate your CIDs with JustVoip from time to time. Certainly my validated CIDs on Betamax seem to disappear a few days after I renew. I suppose it's a security issue just to ensure that you still are the registered subscriber of the number that you are validating.

PS Merry Christmas everybody!
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
New user problems with Call Connection Rules bdlhome Voxalot Support 12 09-10-2008 02:19 AM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Provider Registrations and Call Forwarding - is VoXaLot support really needed? v164 Voxalot Support 2 07-07-2007 05:25 AM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.