Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-28-2007, 12:40 AM   #1
melbournelees
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 49
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
melbournelees is on a distinguished road
Default VoxCallMe and Call Forward

My VoXaLot account is not registered to any ATA. I have set it to always forward to a PSTN number via a provider (not dialplan). I get the call when someone calls my VoXaLot number.

I then enabled VoxCallMe. I got the call back but could not get the other end. Got a fast busy tone.

When I reset the call forward to Voicemail instead I was able to be connected to Voicemail.

Can VoxCallMe be used if the account is not registered to any ATA and always forwarded to a PSTN number?

Thanks,
Lee.
__________________
Lee of Melbourne, Australia.
melbournelees is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2007, 01:08 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by melbournelees View Post
Can VoxCallMe be used if the account is not registered to any ATA and always forwarded to a PSTN number?

Thanks,
Lee.
Hi Lee,

It should work. Let test it out internally and get back to you.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2007, 01:17 AM   #3
melbournelees
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 49
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
melbournelees is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
It should work. Let test it out internally and get back to you.
Thanks Marin. Will be waiting.
__________________
Lee of Melbourne, Australia.
melbournelees is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2007, 01:56 AM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Ok looks like there was a real subtle bug. Our VoXCallMe guy has informed me that it should be right now.

Please confirm.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to martin For This Useful Post:
melbournelees (03-28-2007)
Unread 03-28-2007, 02:02 AM   #5
melbournelees
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 49
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
melbournelees is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Ok looks like there was a real subtle bug. Our VoXCallMe guy has informed me that it should be right now.

Please confirm.
Confirmed working. Thanks again.
__________________
Lee of Melbourne, Australia.
melbournelees is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No voicemail on VoXCallMe tomblandford Voxalot Support 0 02-28-2007 01:56 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.