Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-20-2006, 08:32 PM   #1
smico
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
smico is on a distinguished road
Default Pause in number - get dialtone and call further

Is there a way to add pause of x seconds in my webcallback number.
I get a dialtone, but I would need to wait a few seconds until the connection is established, and then continue dialing. I can easily do that with my spa-3000, but not with the voxalot that I use from work.

Thanks,

SMico
smico is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-21-2006, 03:04 PM   #2
smico
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
smico is on a distinguished road
Default Hm, no answers

Am I asking question that has been asked many times before? I couldn't find it searching the forum??? Is this improvement on the wish list, I couldn't find it somehow.


So, just reiterate, I have an automated switchboard in my company, and I need to get through it:
1. Using webcallback call the switchboard
2. wait let's say 5 seconds until connection is set
3. dial my extension


Any clues?

Or I will finally have to setup easypabx...

Thanks
smico is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-10-2007, 01:39 PM   #3
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

I would like to know if this is possible as well. It would be a good feature, for example to dial the PIN code of my voicemail after the call is answered, not right away.

Last edited by tomblandford; 01-11-2007 at 08:14 AM.
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-02-2009, 11:05 AM   #4
LankyStan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
LankyStan is on a distinguished road
Default

I would also like a pause so I can use my dial plan to use 0800Buster
0800Buster.co.uk: Call 0800, 0808 & 0500 Numbers Free From Your Mobile

This is a section out of their instructions

"Most mobiles come with the ability to add “pauses” to contacts which cause the phone to wait for 2–3 seconds before dialling the rest of the number. These are usually represented by a “p” or “+” so the number you store should resemble 01250820800p0800123456#. To enter a pause"

I would think that this sort of delay could be easily implemented in voxalot
LankyStan is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-02-2009, 01:03 PM   #5
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LankyStan View Post
I would also like a pause so I can use my dial plan to use 0800Buster
I don't understand that - instead, why not use a provider which doesn't charge for the freephone number?
andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-03-2009, 08:31 AM   #6
LankyStan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
LankyStan is on a distinguished road
Default

Basically because I have not found a provider yet in the UK that gives free 0800 numbers
LankyStan is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-03-2009, 10:15 AM   #7
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LankyStan View Post
Basically because I have not found a provider yet in the UK that gives free 0800 numbers
Justvoip, Localphone, Soho66, Voipfone, Voiptalk ...

2 I knew, plus 3 guesses, and I haven't found one that says it does charge

Justvoip doesn't need its so-called Freedays as the tariff is actually zero [true last time I tried, a month ago], and it's just possible it doesn't need credit in the account either
andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-16-2010, 11:58 AM   #8
312998
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 11
Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
312998 is on a distinguished road
Default

The question is still interesting though: "how to program pauses".

This for instance that could give possibilities for often chosen numbers, to preset the list of DTMF tones to:
- access your voice mail
- dial thru till the request extension
- hear your account balance in the correct language

etcetera
312998 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Post Your VoXaLot Dial Plan martin Voxalot General 45 07-24-2009 07:02 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.