Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-21-2007, 10:32 AM   #1
maartenvr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
maartenvr is on a distinguished road
Default Keep having dial tone while calling

Voxalot worked fine. But suddenly when i pick up the phone, and try to call i keep getting a dial tone, the tone does not change after putting in the number.
Is this a problem with eu.voxalot.com, or something different? Any suggestions?
maartenvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-21-2007, 10:59 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maartenvr View Post
Voxalot worked fine. But suddenly when i pick up the phone, and try to call i keep getting a dial tone, the tone does not change after putting in the number.
Is this a problem with eu.voxalot.com, or something different? Any suggestions?
There is a problem with your device. The call does not reach Voxalot until after you dial not while you dial.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-21-2007, 11:03 AM   #3
v164
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 96
Thanks: 8
Thanked 26 Times in 19 Posts
v164 is a jewel in the roughv164 is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maartenvr View Post
Voxalot worked fine. But suddenly when i pick up the phone, and try to call i keep getting a dial tone, the tone does not change after putting in the number.
Are you sure it's not a tone dial (DTMF) versus pulse dial issue?

Some ATAs (and some PSTN telephone exchanges, in some countries) will ignore DTMF if set for pulse (decadic) dialing.
v164 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-21-2007, 01:34 PM   #4
maartenvr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
maartenvr is on a distinguished road
Default fixed it

I fixed the issue by resetting the modem. Should have tried that in advance though...
Thanks for your help...
maartenvr is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to maartenvr For This Useful Post:
ctylor (05-21-2007)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Sencond Dial Tone in Dial Plan bvebve Voxalot Support 0 03-20-2007 03:51 PM
ATA-186 suddenly no dial tone RDP Voxalot Support 4 12-27-2006 12:55 AM
dial plan help please muzzza Voxalot Support 0 09-01-2006 11:38 AM
calling speed dial mark Voxalot Support 9 04-11-2006 03:48 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.