Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-20-2009, 06:27 AM   #1
docknden1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
docknden1 is on a distinguished road
Default Siemens C475 IP phone setup

Hi Everyone,

I have recently bought a new siemens C475 IP phone on the setup page i have set the voxalot account it to which it registers but unfortunately i have to specify the OUTBOUND proxy server in order for the calls to take place and whenever i remove it the calls do not go through further the giganet to giganet calls cannot take place when the OUTBOUND proxy is place.

I do not have any issue with PORT 5060 since i am using a CISCO ATA 186 with the default port and there i do not use the OUTBOUND proxy.

I would be glad if anyone could shed more light on the issue.

Thanks in Advance
docknden1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-20-2009, 06:32 PM   #2
docknden1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
docknden1 is on a distinguished road
Question

Any solutions please
docknden1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-20-2009, 08:34 PM   #3
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Could explain a bit more what you mean by "giganet to giganet calls"?

Are you trying to call ATAs in between each other...?
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-21-2009, 07:31 AM   #4
docknden1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
docknden1 is on a distinguished road
Question

Could explain a bit more what you mean by "giganet to giganet calls"?

Are you trying to call ATAs in between each other...?

Hi,

Calls betweens two persons having a gigaset ip phone is called as giganet to giganet calls these calls are free.

No i am not trying to call any ATA in between them, i had just mentioned about the ATA's because the VOXALOT to VOXALOT calls are working without putting the OUTBOUND proxy unlike the siemens C475 IP phone where i have to mention the OUTBOUND for the VOXALOT to VOXALOT calls.


Thanks in Advance.
docknden1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-22-2009, 09:27 AM   #5
docknden1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
docknden1 is on a distinguished road
Default

Any update please
docknden1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-22-2009, 03:33 PM   #6
boatman
Senior Member
 
boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 365
Thanks: 17
Thanked 77 Times in 64 Posts
boatman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by docknden1 View Post
I have recently bought a new siemens C475 IP phone
Is this the Gigaset C475 IP that can handle 6 VoIP accounts, and use of multiple providers is possible? If so, can you use outbound proxy for some providers but not for all providers?

Which providers have you configured? I'm guessing you've configure at least two; Voxalot, and a proxy for the Gigaset to Gigaset calls.

Last edited by boatman; 06-22-2009 at 03:36 PM.
boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to boatman For This Useful Post:
docknden1 (06-23-2009)
Unread 06-22-2009, 06:57 PM   #7
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

"giganet" is gigaset.net, VoIP with Gigaset.net from Siemens Gigaset
Yes, it is possible to specify Outbound Proxy separately for each account. Gigaset phones are working just fine (with voxalot as well) without using outbound proxy.

Depending on the NAT device involved into this setup it may be necessary to configure Gigaset to use a local SIP port different from 5060 or use a random port (may be found at Settings - Telephony - Advanced settings).

Last edited by green; 06-23-2009 at 02:40 PM.
green is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to green For This Useful Post:
docknden1 (06-23-2009)
Unread 06-23-2009, 02:20 PM   #8
docknden1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
docknden1 is on a distinguished road
Question

Hi Everyone,

Thanks for the input

1) My setup is as follows

ADSL ROUTER ========> SIEMENS IP PHONE

2) I have configured one account on my siemens C475 IP phone with voxalot as provider on port 5060
and here if i do not speciy a OUTBOUND PROXY the calls are not getting through voxalot.

3) Should i configure the gigaset to port other that 5060 for the voxalot account
or should i configure to a port other than 5060 for the gigaset.net calls and if so how could i do it.

I would be glad if you could upload screenshot of your setup Mr. Green

Thanks in Advance
docknden1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-23-2009, 02:37 PM   #9
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

We can only guess and try.
The right way to solve such issues is to either check the SIP signaling locally or have it done by the provider (voxalot in this case).

How your router is behaving in terms of NAT (port number preserved or random?) & SIP (SIP "support", SIP ALG) ?

Do you have your ATA connected to Voxalot at the same time? Have you tried to remove it and reboot the router then Gigaset?

How you see your Device Registrations on voxalot site?

Are you using STUN in Gigaset?

Have you tried to use a softphone instead of Gigaset with exactly the same settings?

EDIT:
As I noticed from your previous posts you're using non-standard ports. In this case I suppose you have to use an Outbound Proxy. As it was mentioned before you can enable OB proxy on per-account basis.

Last edited by green; 06-23-2009 at 02:59 PM.
green is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to green For This Useful Post:
docknden1 (07-06-2009)
Unread 07-06-2009, 09:22 PM   #10
docknden1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
docknden1 is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Everyone,

I managed to run my siemens C475 IP without the OUTBOUND proxy but unfortunately still have problems with gigaset.net to giagaset.net call whenever i try to call a gigaset.net number i get a specific beep for a while and the call does not connect at all.

I am able to make calls through voxalot sucessfully without any hitches would be glad if any one could shed light on how to get the gigaset.net to gigaset.net call through.

Thanks in advance.
docknden1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
plaes help thaer Voxalot Support 13 09-23-2008 03:26 AM
VoIP situation in Japan - how to improve with ENUM and peering. v164 Voxalot General 2 02-02-2008 03:05 PM
Can't hear anything using Siemens C450 ip for outbound call using voipbuster 644923 Voxalot Support 2 12-21-2006 08:18 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.