Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-16-2007, 09:32 PM   #1
samjesse
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
samjesse is on a distinguished road
Default Geographic Lookup

Hi

I am in Australia Sydney international area code 612, what do I put in the Geographic Lookup box?
I tried to read and understand but could not get my head around it.

thanks a lot
samjesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-16-2007, 09:58 PM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

For geo number lookup to work you must:

1. Place a pattern in the ENUM replacement field that will change the dialed number into e164 format i.e. a number with a country code in front

e.g. Support your dial plan entry is _xxxxxxxx (for local number). Your ENUM replacement field would be 612${EXTEN} (61- Australia / 2 - Sydney area code)

2. Set Geo lookup to "Yes" and in the field next to it enter a physical phone number that is near where you are calling. e.g. your PSTN home number. This number must be entered with the country code also. e.g. 61294811111
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-17-2007, 12:17 AM   #3
MGifos
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Melbourne, AU
Posts: 35
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
MGifos will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by samjesse View Post
Hi

I am in Australia Sydney international area code 612, what do I put in the Geographic Lookup box?
I tried to read and understand but could not get my head around it.
Also, this lookup is only usefull to set up on the dial plans for numbers where a Geographic Lookup makes sense, ie. for 13... and 1300... numbers in Australia, where the 13... number might be replaced with a 02... number which can be a cheaper call than the 13... number on some VSPs.
MGifos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
e164.apra vs e164.org Same Lookup method? MarkLL e164.org Support 6 12-25-2007 08:25 AM
*NEW* Geographic Number Lookup martin Voxalot Support 37 10-09-2007 02:52 AM
Geographic Number lookup RossB Voxalot Support 1 01-29-2007 01:45 AM
Using Geographic Number Lookup tomblandford Voxalot Support 3 01-12-2007 09:20 AM
Possible ENUM Lookup Problem melbournelees Voxalot Support 7 04-11-2006 08:21 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.