Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-11-2006, 02:40 AM   #1
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Voxalot voicemail not working???

I just rang home (knowing there is no one there) and voice mail was not engaged as it should have been. My AstraTEL DID after 6 or 7 rings went to two tone busy signal and my SIPME DID just rang and rang and never went to voice mail.

Any ideas? Is voicemail down?
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-11-2006, 02:56 AM   #2
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

I just tried via sipbroker pstn gateway to call my SIPME number, it didn't work.

Then I used voxalot (via a 7402vgo) to call my SIPME number with *320, it rang my ATA... it kept ringing and went to voicemail fine.

Edit: My SIPME number is registered via voxalot.com.au server -- no DID on this service though.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-12-2006, 05:17 AM   #3
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default

I'm definitely having a problem with routing inbound calls to voice mail. I made a PSTN call to my DID today (from the office to home) and since no one is home I expected that the call would ring 6-7 times and then route to voice mail.

What happens is it rings 6-7 times and then I get a two tone busy signal. I've done it three times and these are the results:
> once at 09:44 - two tone busy signal (sounds like a disconnect message)
> once at 14:5? - two tone busy signal (sounds like a disconnect message)
> once at 15:07 - went correctly to voice mail

Since no one picks up the phone I don't think it is my ATA but some problem at the Voxalot end?

Does anyone have any ideas on this one?
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Suggestion: Quick Access to Voicemail via SipBroker richard Voxalot Support 0 05-05-2007 02:05 PM
Voicemail Not Working? Connect2Talk Voxalot Support 13 01-25-2007 11:26 AM
SPA 3000 configuration for Voxalot Voicemail? MrHatken Voxalot Support 2 11-12-2006 07:21 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.