Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-28-2008, 09:23 AM   #41
zonljmv
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
zonljmv is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by klijnw View Post
Dialing INUM numbers via voipbuster is not yet working perfectly. I can ring a Voxalot-phone now (by dialing via Voipbuster) but when I try to answer, it doesn't work. Voipbuster keeps on ringing and doesn't seem to notice that the phone is picked up already ... or I do something wrong??
Hi klijnw,

From voipbuster I've dialed the inum numbers of several voxalot members and all worked perfectly. I've sent you a Personal Message, please reply.

Regards,
zonljmv
zonljmv is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to zonljmv For This Useful Post:
klijnw (12-28-2008)
Unread 12-28-2008, 07:45 PM   #42
jozef
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 46
Thanks: 30
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
jozef is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi,

I call some iNum numbers via Poivy. It works fine.

I change provider to Gizmo5 and it works to.

My settings in Dial Plan:
Quote:
Priority 883
Comment iNum
Pattern _883x.
Replacement +${EXTEN}
Enum Replacement ${EXTEN}
Active Yes
GEO Number
ENUM Lookup Yes
GEO Lookup No
Provider Gizmo5
Called numbers:
+883510074022302 SIP Broker access
+883510000000091 Echo Test
+883510004213xxx My own

Regards
Józef
jozef is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jozef For This Useful Post:
All4Fun (07-24-2009)
Unread 12-29-2008, 12:14 PM   #43
carlosalbffgomes
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Portugal and Brazil
Posts: 107
Thanks: 7
Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
carlosalbffgomes is on a distinguished road
Default Providers -- iNum

As far as I know, providers that are routing calls to iNum numbers:
* Voxalot
* Voip User
* Gizmo
* Voipbuster
* Skype
I've tried all of them and they are working. with no problems.
carlosalbffgomes is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-30-2008, 05:34 AM   #44
boatman
Senior Member
 
boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 365
Thanks: 17
Thanked 77 Times in 64 Posts
boatman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by carlosalbffgomes View Post
I've tried all of them and they are working with no problems.
What digits did you send to Voxalot when calling the inum echo test number? What is shown when you test the inum echo test number in the Dial Plan Test of your Voxalot account?

Last edited by boatman; 12-30-2008 at 05:49 AM.
boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-30-2008, 05:18 PM   #45
carlosalbffgomes
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Portugal and Brazil
Posts: 107
Thanks: 7
Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
carlosalbffgomes is on a distinguished road
Default

Voxalot has a default dial plan rule, with the lowest possible priority, which resolves all dialled numbers through ENUM or any other known free route (this actually includes the iNum route through Voxalot). All numbers dialled as country+number are resolved through this rule, except if exists an higher priority rule (set by the Voxalot user in the Smart Call configuration) that sends this call through another configured Voice Service Provider.
So, if you dial:

a) 882 9993 xxxxxx (where xxxxxx is a Voxalot number) the call is resolved through ENUM to the desired Voxalot user;

b) 1 8000 xxx xxxx (where xxx xxxx is an US Toll Free number) the call is resolved through ENUM to a toll free number in the US;

b) 883 5100 xxxxxxxx (where xxxxxxxx is the rest of the desired iNum) the call is resolved to an iNum call.

If you want to try the iNum echo test, you can dial from Voxalot: 883 5100 00000091 (with no leading 00!).

However, it's not yet possible to call an iNum stored in the Speed Dial list through Voxalot. This is a «bug» in the system, which should be shortly resolved. But if you want to store in the Speed Dial list an iNum number, you can configure a dial rule to send this number through one of the Voip Operators that actually opened their net to iNum. For example, I have configured, in my dial plan (Smart Call), a rule to send all numbers in the format 00883 5100 xxxxxxxx through Voip User. Actually, this rule should have an higher priority than any other rule that sends all 00x. numbers to another Voip operator if it doesn't support calling to iNum numbers.

I hope to have fully answered your question.
Yours,

Last edited by carlosalbffgomes; 12-30-2008 at 05:21 PM.
carlosalbffgomes is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-30-2008, 05:57 PM   #46
boatman
Senior Member
 
boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 365
Thanks: 17
Thanked 77 Times in 64 Posts
boatman is on a distinguished road
Default

That's how I thought it would work, however I dial 883510000000091 and get only a recorded error message (we're sorry, the number you have called could not be connected), not the inum echo test. My only dial plan is the default Voxalot dial plan:
Code:
#       Pattern     Replacement    Provider    Active  	 
999     _xxxx.       ${EXTEN}      Voxalot      Yes
Virtual Toll Free Enabled = Yes
ENUM Lookup = Yes
Geographic Lookup = No
boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-30-2008, 07:51 PM   #47
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

iNum calls don't actually use a dial plan entry. In fact for them to work properly, the 883 prefixed number must NOT match any dial plan entry.

Try disabling the default dial plan entry and get to a point where the "Test Call" feature displays something like:

Code:
A call to:8835100xxxxxxxx  will not get forwarded
This is message is a bit misleading and will be fixed to reflect iNum coonected calls very soon.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-30-2008, 08:44 PM   #48
carlosalbffgomes
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Portugal and Brazil
Posts: 107
Thanks: 7
Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
carlosalbffgomes is on a distinguished road
Default

The problem is the default dial plan, which you should delete it.
If you use your Voxalot account only to dial Voxalot and ENUM numbers, you don't need any dial plan at all.
There is a «bug» in the system that prevents calls sent to Voxalot Provider to be able to dial an iNum number.
So, in your case, to make it work you should delete this default entry in the dial plan and you will be able to dial as you have been able until now, plus iNum numbers.
Yours,

Last edited by carlosalbffgomes; 12-30-2008 at 08:47 PM.
carlosalbffgomes is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to carlosalbffgomes For This Useful Post:
boatman (12-30-2008)
Unread 01-07-2009, 11:11 AM   #49
vikingo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
vikingo is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Making Inum work - Work Trial Call - Busy Tones Only

Martin, I can successfully call the Inum access phone number in Tokyo and when dialing 883510004xxxxxx after prompt I am advised "connecting" by the prompt voice, but I just get busy tones shortly after this Wednesday early evening, January 7.

Is Voxalot presently fully set up to pass on these calls to my registered VSP or not?
vikingo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-07-2009, 01:35 PM   #50
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vikingo View Post
Is Voxalot presently fully set up to pass on these calls to my registered VSP or not?
Just checked with NYC access number - everything works as it should.
Have you checked that your "xxxxxx" is reachable from other SIP-phone and/or Sipbroker PSTN access number?
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
New user problems with Call Connection Rules bdlhome Voxalot Support 12 09-10-2008 02:19 AM
VoXaLot Launches European Server Tony Voxalot Support 28 02-07-2007 07:15 AM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.