Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-11-2007, 07:27 AM   #1
mgoebel
Senior Member
 
mgoebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 135
Thanks: 37
Thanked 34 Times in 23 Posts
mgoebel is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb Maybe that's a solution for the Sipgate problem?

I am still looking for a workaround for that Sipgate is blocking all Voxalot servers. That's why I looked up this web page:
sipgate.co.uk - free phone service over your broadband link - voice over ip provider
Sipphone.com
Free connections to Sipphone.com:
Dial the prefix 000747 and the phone number of the Sipphone.com connection
It says that you can make free phone calls from Sipgate to Sipphone.com, which is also the mother company of the Gizmo Project. My Gizmo project inbound number works very well with Voxalot.

So it should be possible to install a free call forward in Sipgate to your Gizmo phone number (which is installed in Voxalot) and everything should work as before.

Could you fellows try this out?

I already checked it, but wasn't successful. There is always a voice that says to me that my call cannot be connected. Or the Sipgate web page for call forward says that I should type in a "real phone number".

But maybe I am just typing something wrong?
mgoebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-11-2007, 10:47 PM   #2
abifar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
abifar is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by El_Condor View Post
I am still looking for a workaround for that Sipgate is blocking all Voxalot servers. That's why I looked up this web page:
sipgate.co.uk - free phone service over your broadband link - voice over ip provider
Sipphone.com
Free connections to Sipphone.com:
Dial the prefix 000747 and the phone number of the Sipphone.com connection
It says that you can make free phone calls from Sipgate to Sipphone.com, which is also the mother company of the Gizmo Project. My Gizmo project inbound number works very well with Voxalot.

So it should be possible to install a free call forward in Sipgate to your Gizmo phone number (which is installed in Voxalot) and everything should work as before.

Could you fellows try this out?

I already checked it, but wasn't successful. There is always a voice that says to me that my call cannot be connected. Or the Sipgate web page for call forward says that I should type in a "real phone number".

But maybe I am just typing something wrong?
I am using Sipgate.at from Austria that should be the same as sipgate.co.uk . NO sipgate does not have any FW to another phone or sip . any other Idea
abifar is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-12-2007, 06:35 PM   #3
PartickThistle
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
PartickThistle is on a distinguished road
Default Another possible solution?

It occurred to me that if I was to re-add sipgate to the list of providers but instead of having sipgate.co.uk as the domain, I put my own IP in and forwarded the right ports - would this circumvent Sipgate's VoXaLot IP ban?

I've tried it with only port 5060 forwarded to sipgate.co.uk but nothing yet.

Anyone with more of a clue on SIP and iptables know if I should forward any more ports or am I wasting my time?

Thanks in advance.
PartickThistle is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-16-2007, 04:30 AM   #4
herman
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 30
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
herman is on a distinguished road
Default

Not sure what you are trying to achieve, but you can use sip addresses such as sip:<sipgate username>@<yourip> and <sipgate username>@<yourdomain>. The former is not recommended unless you have a static, or reasonably static IP. The latter can be used if you have registered a domain for your ip address, through companies such as dyndns.org. If you have a router before your ATA, then you would also need to forward ports to the ATA. 5060 is the default SIP port, but 5061-5069 are also frequently used
herman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with sipgate calls / dialplans The King Voxalot Support 2 05-17-2007 03:56 PM
Direct incoming calls SRV problem - alternative solution v164 SIP Broker Support 0 05-03-2007 02:01 AM
Problem with Voxaloy and Sipgate when using PAP2T dcnice Voxalot Support 0 03-19-2007 08:20 PM
Problem with SipGate & Voxalot occamsrazor Voxalot Support 14 03-15-2007 01:58 PM
problems with voxalot vs. sipgate schufti Voxalot Support 0 08-12-2006 09:22 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.