Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-04-2006, 10:05 PM   #1
wildbill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Cairns - Australia
Posts: 117
Thanks: 1
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
wildbill is on a distinguished road
Default Incoming Voip Calls Voxalot.com.au

I have set SPA 3000 with Voxalot.com.au as proxy and also as preferred server on my Voxalot account - it now seems as if I cannot now receive incoming Voip calls- eg my mate(sipme) cannot now call me - he just gets invalid call state and I have just tried the FWD(pointing to Voxalot.com.au) Call Me feature and no audio just goes to my Voxalot messagebank and my Ipkall number(pointing to Voxalot.com.au) no longer rings - I have SPA setup with most of the suggested settings here with the exception of NAT enable which causes my SPA to lose registration - any suggestions or maybe Voxalot.com.au is not quite ready - thanks Bill
wildbill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-04-2006, 11:00 PM   #2
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

I find with Sipura/Linksys ATAs it's best to:

1. Set a STUN server and set 'STUN Enable' to Yes and set 'STUN Test Enable' to Yes.

2. Set 'Substitute VIA Addr' to Yes.

3. Set 'NAT Mapping Enable' to Yes.

4. Set 'NAT Keep Alive Enable' to Yes.

5. Forward ports 5060-506x to your ATA (x = highest SIP port used by your ATA).

6. Forward ports 16384-16482 to your ATA (these are the RTP ports used on a PAP2).

To receive incoming calls from a provider, you need to:

1. Have the provider forward incoming calls to 'sip:xxxxxx@voxalot.com.au' (xxxxxx is your VoXaLot number).

or

2. Have a SIP registration established between VoXaLot and the provider using the VoXaLot Provider page.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-04-2006, 11:58 PM   #3
wildbill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Cairns - Australia
Posts: 117
Thanks: 1
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
wildbill is on a distinguished road
Default

Have done all this - the only change I made was Voxalot.com.au - have set up your suggestions before - Bill
Have set up my VSP in Voxalot - Bill
wildbill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-05-2006, 12:03 AM   #4
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Bill,

Are you saying that the problems you're having are ONLY with voxalot.com.au and everything works correctly with voxalot.com? If so, this is one for Martin to chime in on.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-05-2006, 12:12 AM   #5
wildbill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Cairns - Australia
Posts: 117
Thanks: 1
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
wildbill is on a distinguished road
Default

That seems to be my problem - can make calls,messagebank and test calls all ok - the incoming is the problem - Bill
wildbill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-05-2006, 01:30 AM   #6
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default

I'm not sure if I have the same problem or not. If I call my AstraTEL DID (which I've registered with Voxalot), the following happened:
1- 10 or 11 rings followed by a two tone busy signal like the call dropped out
2- 6 rings and then silence twice

I also rang Voxbone 83078846 followed by *7607XXXXXX and it went to voice mail successfully after 6 rings.

Any ideas as to what's going on? It looks like Voxalot is unable to switch the call to voice mail or fails when it does so.

Edit: So I just tried it again and it worked after 6 rings??? I also tried my SIPME DID and it went to voice mail after 11 rings. 35 seconds is more like 11 rings than 6, so somethings a little out of sorts. Obviously it seems to work a little intermittently and slightly different SIPME vs AstraTEL vs SIPBROKER.

Last edited by pmerrill; 06-05-2006 at 02:09 AM.
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-05-2006, 02:52 AM   #7
Fusion Master
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fusion Master is on a distinguished road
Default

I am having the same issues using the voxalot.com.au and a billion 7402VGO series router/ATA.. incoming calls are going straight to voicemail... voxalot.com.au is registered and I can not even make a call directly to another voxalot.com.au user.

I have organised peoplle try the sipbroker PSTN gateway numbers and basically they are tellin me the same thing... all calls go straight to the voicemail..
Fusion Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-05-2006, 08:22 AM   #8
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

For those of you having this inbound problem please PM your 6 digit numbers while registered with voxalot.com.au and we will look into it.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-05-2006, 10:20 AM   #9
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

No need to PM I think I found the glitch. voxalot.com.au users please check if *010 and the PSTN access numbers now work for you.

Thanks
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-06-2006, 01:24 AM   #10
BJReplay
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 36
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
BJReplay is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
No need to PM I think I found the glitch. voxalot.com.au users please check if *010 and the PSTN access numbers now work for you.
Thanks
I switched to .au about two weeks ago from memory.

My mother in law only calls us using sipbroker pstn access numbers, and has call us successfully several times so I assume that whatever the glitch was it was not universal.
BJReplay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
C450IP does not ring on incoming calls / part 2 pranzo Voxalot Support 0 02-25-2007 12:42 PM
Nor receiving incoming calls Sharps1 Voxalot Support 1 10-16-2006 12:38 PM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.