Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-19-2006, 03:21 PM   #1
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default Can't Make Calls Anymore with Providers

Hello

Recently NONE of my calls through the “providers” I setup on Voxalot has been going through.

I have two providers setup (vBuzzer and SipDiscount). Both use to work fine with Voxalot.

When I try to make a call, I get the eyebeam system message “Called failed: Not found”

All calls go through via my other SIP Accounts.

Can you help?


Richard
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-23-2006, 01:42 PM   #2
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Hello

Still can't make any calls using the setup "providers".

Can Support help at all?

Richard
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-23-2006, 02:46 PM   #3
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Do you have any dial plans?

If so, maybe do a test on the dial plan page and see what the result should be... if it isn't right, then you may need to adjust your dial plan rules.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-23-2006, 09:18 PM   #4
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Affinity

Yes I use dialplans to tell Voxalot which provider to use.

When I use the test functionality, it works fine and says it will route the call through the expected VSP, but when I dial using eyeBEAM through Voxalot, the call fails.

It used to work fine before and I made no changes.

Also, It fails not on one provider, but two.

Any ideas? Support?

Richard
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-23-2006, 10:15 PM   #5
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

You probably need to troubleshoot more to narrow down the problem. Does configuring your softphone to directly use the providers (instead of going through Voxalot) still work for you or is that down too? How about does Voxalot's webcall service still work for you?
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-24-2006, 06:57 PM   #6
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

I have no dialplan or special configuration in the softphone (eyeBeam 1.5.5) setup. The WebCall service works fine!

Bascially, the call should be sent directly to the Voxalot Proxy and processed per the Voxalot (on Voxalot's server) dialplan, which says to use the appropriate VSP (provider) based on the number dialed.

It does not do this.

Here are my test results:

A call to:18001234567 will get forwarded to sip:18001234567@tf.voipmich.com

A call to:1416123456 will get forwarded to sip:1416123456@vbuzzer.com:80

A call to:12121233456 will get forwarded to sip:0012121233456@sip1.sipdiscount.com

Only the first one to the 800 number works. ( i think tf.voipmich.com is a built in provider in Voxalot)

The 2nd & 3rd ones fail. They use to work before.

I was hoping Voxalot Support would take a look at my Voxalot config. Its seems pretty correct to me.

Thanks in advance for your help.


Richard
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-24-2006, 06:58 PM   #7
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Oh yes, configuring the softphone to directly use the providers also work.
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-24-2006, 10:38 PM   #8
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Please confirm:

1. 600 reaches our echo test
2 *393616 reaches FWD echo test
3 18005551212 reaches tellme

If the above 3 work ok, as a test could you try pointing your ATA to voxalot.com.au instead of voxalot.com and retry your 2 providers.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-25-2006, 12:43 AM   #9
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin

Thanks for your reply.

Okay, leaving the proxy at voxalot.com, here are the results of the tests:

600 - Call Failed
*393613 - Call Failed
18005551212 - Call Completes

So, I then proceeded to change the proxy to voxalot.com.au, results were:

600 - Call Completes
*393613 - Call Completes
18005551212 - Call Completes

In addition, my previous posting saying my MWI indicator was no longer working has been resolved. Only when logged into voxalot.com.au does the MWI work.

I'm curious. Is there any real difference between voxalot.com and voxalot.com.au? Any idea why one seems to work and the other doesn't on my eyeBeam or Network?

BTW, when I go back to voxalot.com, the calls were fail again.

Again, thanks for your help in resolving this annoying issue.

Richard
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-25-2006, 01:12 AM   #10
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin

The calls are working fine now, but the MWI will not go off even after I have cleared the calls. Would ou mind checking my account to see if the Voxalot server is still sending VM Available Info?

Thanks


Richard
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Adding Providers - Outbound calls yfm Voxalot Support 2 05-31-2007 12:53 PM
Frredigits: Unable to make International Calls 244751 Voxalot Support 0 02-28-2007 12:21 PM
Voicestick unable to make outgoing calls 244751 Voxalot Support 4 02-16-2007 02:23 AM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.