Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-01-2007, 01:23 PM   #1
WWolf
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
WWolf is on a distinguished road
Default Can't Register Innomedia Device

Hello,

I am in need of a little help, I have been able to register x-lite and setup a dial plan without problems but I can't seem to get my ex-sunrocket Innomedia adapter to register. I used the same settings as for x-lite but with no luck. Any ideas?

BTW - I am a basic member so that may be the issue.

Thanks

Wade
WWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-01-2007, 11:52 PM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi Wade,

Any chance you can post a screen capture of your settings (with username masked) so we can take a look?
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-02-2007, 01:28 AM   #3
WWolf
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
WWolf is on a distinguished road
Default

Seems I have it working now, not sure what the problem was. Now just have to figure out why incoming calls from my DID only ring 20% or so of the time.
WWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-02-2007, 01:32 AM   #4
wondermanila
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
wondermanila is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WWolf View Post
Seems I have it working now, not sure what the problem was. Now just have to figure out why incoming calls from my DID only ring 20% or so of the time.
I am new here also, I can register with my ATA, but can not call in and out, I have configured 2 ATA with defferent numbers. The ATA work normally with FWD and sipphone.

When call out I got a busy tone no matter the account registerd in us or au. But dial *600 is nrmal, I can heard the voice prompt then heard my voice.
wondermanila is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-04-2007, 10:01 PM   #5
haceaton
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
haceaton is on a distinguished road
Default

One thing that I've found with the old SunRocket innomedia ATA is that if you configure it to use both lines (obviously with 2 different voxalot accounts), then at least one of the voxalot accounts must have symmetric NAT translation set to NO. If both accounts have YES for symmetric NAT translation, then the adapter acts very flaky with respect to incomming calls.

Perhaps this is true of any ATA with two lines. Since the SIP signaling port is the same for both lines, only one set of bogus UDP packets is necessary to keep the port open through the NAT box anyway.
haceaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-05-2007, 12:09 AM   #6
WWolf
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
WWolf is on a distinguished road
Default

I am only using line 1 of the device. Are there any settings in the Innomedia that I should set differently from the default sunrocket settings (aside from the SIP and User info) that could help my incoming call issue. Still not working very consistently but softphones (x-lite) seems to work much better. Outgoing is no issue at all, works great.
WWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-06-2007, 10:07 PM   #7
haceaton
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
haceaton is on a distinguished road
Post

Here is the display for my webage sip6328.cfg file:

[SIP6328]
Proxy_Server_ID=us.voxalot.com
Proxy_Server_Domain=voxalot.com
SYSLOG_SERVER_IP=0.0.0.0
NTP_Server_IDs=time-a.nist.gov,time-b.nist.gov,0.0.0.0
NTP_Retry_Time=14400
NTP_Local_Time_Offset=-5.00
VoIP_Digit_Map_String="(X.T|X.#|*X.T)"
Preferred_Codecs=G711(PCMU),G711(PCMA),G729A,G723, G726-32,
Packetization_Time=20
RTP_Port=16384
TOS_Value=160
Enable_Silence_Suppression=1
Firewall_Bullet_Interval=70


Note that some of these setting (e.g. the time servers) can only be changed through the telnet interface.

Here is the result of the "Cs" command for my innomedia MTA6328-2Re

Current SIP Proxy Servers = us.voxalot.com
Use Outbound Proxy = Yes
Current Local SIP Port = 5060
Response Code for Retry Registration =
Retry Registration Interval = 7 seconds
Current SIP Domain = voxalot.com
Current Exponential Backoff = 500 ms
Current Exponential Cap = 32000 ms
Current Non-INVITE retry = 7 times
Current INVITE msg retry = 7 times
Current REGISTER expiration = 600 seconds
Current Session Timer = 0 seconds
Current Bullet Interval = 70 seconds
Current Number of Codecs = 5
Current Codec List = G711(PCMU) G711(PCMA) G729A G723 G726-32
Digitmap Partial Match Timeout = 4
Digitmap Critical Timeout = 2
Cancel Call Waiting Invoke String = *70
Call Transfer Invoke String = *90
CID Block Invoke String = *67
CID Display Invoke String = *82
Call Park Invoke String = *98
Call Retrieve Invoke String = *99
Do not Disturb Enable Invoke String = *74#
Do not Disturb Disable Invoke String = #74#
Use User-Agent Header = Yes
Set Jitter Buffer Adaptive = Yes
Use SIP INFO for DTMF = No
Re-registration Credential Enable = No
Current SIP PING Interval = 0 seconds
Current SIP PING Proxy Require Header =
Current SIP External IP address =
Digitmap Early Quit = Enabled
Digitmap Early Quit FW Number =
G729A Codec_Variant = 1 (G729A)

The last entry (G729A) was important to get touch-tone menuing to work properly for me.
haceaton is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to haceaton For This Useful Post:
WWolf (09-07-2007)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
VSP won't register conaty Voxalot Support 3 08-31-2007 07:14 PM
Problem to register my new provider Cheapnet lunico Voxalot Support 1 10-11-2006 02:26 PM
Trying To Register a Number with You dennisd345 e164.org Support 7 03-21-2006 05:33 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.