Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-17-2007, 04:20 PM   #11
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

SIPNUMBER can be forwarded to a SIP account without any VSP registration being required.

Log-In to your account and in the Call Forwarding field, enter :

Call Forward to Phone 1: xxxxxx@voxalot.com

If your ATA is registered with Voxalot, then the call should ring through.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-17-2007, 08:18 PM   #12
haceaton
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
haceaton is on a distinguished road
Talking

Quote:
So now if I register my ATA with voxalot I will be able to make and receive calls through voxalot and still receive calls from IPKALL and SIPNUMBER DIDs with the FREE voxalot account? Or I still need to get the VoxPro account?
Actually since you are using sip URI forwarding from IPKALL and SIPNUMBER they don't even need to be in your provider list to receive incoming calls from them.

The only time you need a provider in the provider list for incoming calls is if you are sip-registered with them, which is a premium voxalot service, but since those providers are forwarding via a URI that's not necessary and you can just use the free account.

If you want to make outbound calls with IPKALL or SIPNUMBER then they will need to be in the provider list.
haceaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-17-2007, 10:49 PM   #13
andrerio
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
andrerio is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to andrerio Send a message via MSN to andrerio
Default

Awsome people! This was the best post ever. Everything just sorted out nicely. I got 95% of what I want. The only thing I could not do was to be able to receive incoming calls through my NETELIP VSP. But for that I understand that I would have to upgrade my voxalot so I could register NETELIP.

So it ended up like this...

SIP ACC 1: registered with VONO (in/out)
SIP ACC 2: registered with VOXALOT

Added all my VSPs to my voxalot account. Created a set of dial plans to sort out the outgoig calls. And YES! Voxalot rings my ATA when I get a call either through IPKALL or SIPNUMBER.
andrerio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
setup ipkall.com to ring my voxalot ID isolve Voxalot Support 14 10-29-2006 05:33 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.