Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-19-2007, 10:09 PM   #1
175175
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
175175 is on a distinguished road
Default How to: Call forward to PSTN landline/mobile Using other SIP

HI there,
I paid for this service to get my incoming calls forwarded to my PSTN/mobile number, using my other SIP account with Braintel.

Here is the situation, I have:
-Braintel Number (SIP Provider)
-Voxalot $15/year Membership
-Land Line and Mobile

I want to use voxalot as a termination point to get my incoming calls to Braintel Number (SIP Provider Number) to be forwarded to my Australian PSTN/landline/Mobile number, either of these.

Can anyone help me please.

I really need to get it done soon, otherwise I will be in a big loss.

I will really appreciate if someone could help me out in this matter.
Thanks.
175175 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-19-2007, 10:43 PM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

You need to add BrainTel as a provider. Then on the right hand menu there is an item:

Call Connection
(Call Forwarding)

Click on this item and setup a call forwarding rule using BrainTel
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-02-2008, 07:28 AM   #3
financeguy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
financeguy is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
You need to add BrainTel as a provider. Then on the right hand menu there is an item:

Call Connection
(Call Forwarding)

Click on this item and setup a call forwarding rule using BrainTel
.
Voxalot won't register Braintel. That's main issue.
financeguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-02-2008, 05:55 PM   #4
majo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 115
Thanks: 32
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
majo is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi,
Braintel registration is no problem. You have to set codec G729 properly for incomming to work & ATA should support G729 for incooming to work.

Regards.

Majo
majo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-02-2008, 06:54 PM   #5
VoipAlot
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 33
Thanks: 7
Thanked 5 Times in 1 Post
VoipAlot is on a distinguished road
Default

Set G729, G711, a+u law.

You find G729 is the most efficient on bandwidth (but if times are tough on your connection, you may find it better to use G711 instead.)
G729 uses ~ 5-8KB/s
G711 uses ~ 60KB/s

(it's around these figures, i'm sure someone can provide them to the decimal, but you will find your ATA/Voip devices chewing up your bandwidth if this is not specified correctly. G723 does have 4 or so different bitrates, which means it can be customised depending on your prefence for voice quality).

I'm babbling now....

Last edited by VoipAlot; 09-02-2008 at 06:57 PM.
VoipAlot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Call Forward to PSTN via Dial Plan vpsaini Voxalot Support 2 09-19-2007 10:40 PM
Can't get call forward to work??? pmerrill Voxalot Support 2 07-14-2006 03:52 AM
Call Forward to PSTN? wmp Voxalot Support 3 04-17-2006 02:04 AM
Sipbroker PSTN -> call forward -> my SIP server glomph Voxalot Support 2 04-02-2006 01:58 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.