Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-05-2007, 03:00 PM   #1
tronster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lichfield
Posts: 17
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
tronster is on a distinguished road
Default How can i get Voicemail Notice

HI

I love the system.

Just one question .

If i get a voicemail from voxlalot i get an email, thats great thx.

Is there anyway to know I have a voicemail when I pick up the handset.

Im using a PAP2 NA no locked.
tronster is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2007, 03:06 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

You'll notice that when you have unchecked/new VM, when you pick the phone you'll hear an interrupted tone at first before getting normal dialtone

If you are not getting this, turn on Message Waiting indicator under the User Tab in your PAP2 (User 1 or User 2 depending on which line VoXalot is registered)

If the phone you are using has a Message Waiting Indicator light, that'll flash...
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to emoci For This Useful Post:
tronster (10-05-2007)
Unread 10-05-2007, 04:14 PM   #3
tronster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lichfield
Posts: 17
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
tronster is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks I have tried that, but then I get the message tone all the time even when no messages,

Could there be any other settings.

Many thanks so far.
tronster is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-06-2007, 12:17 AM   #4
tronster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lichfield
Posts: 17
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
tronster is on a distinguished road
Default

Found the fix, it on the Line1 not he User 1 screen.

The User 1 Screen Voicemail to so say it voicemail there.

I have set up the Supplementary Service Subscription as shown in the photo.

Hope this helps others, It can take 1-2 mins to change the dail tone to Vmail waiting and to clear after, but I have tested and retested and all ok.


tronster is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tronster For This Useful Post:
emoci (10-06-2007)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Short Voicemail Annoyance TBhimdi Voxalot Support 1 05-20-2007 10:58 PM
Voicemail Issue richard Voxalot Support 8 05-08-2007 03:23 AM
Suggestion: Quick Access to Voicemail via SipBroker richard Voxalot Support 0 05-05-2007 02:05 PM
X-Lite and sending calls to voicemail jonfry Voxalot Support 1 04-11-2007 01:44 AM
Voicemail Logic Tslam Voxalot Support 1 02-23-2007 06:56 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.