Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-27-2007, 03:41 PM   #1
roberthuang
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
roberthuang is on a distinguished road
Default Anybody can explain the new added VoxCallme feature?

Hi All,

the Voxcallme feature is kind of cool and I wanna give it a shot. Anybody can explain how to use it? Coz I have 3 providers set up and which provider does voxalot_line1 use and also for voxalot_line2. I can only type in one phone number in the text box. Am I supposed to get the another text box for the second phone number just like web callback feature? Thanks in advance.

Robert
roberthuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-27-2007, 07:22 PM   #2
bstanier
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
bstanier is on a distinguished road
Default

It's like Web callback but with the destination preset to your Voxalot number. It will call the number typed into the box by the reader of your web page and when they reply it will call you via your Voxalot number.
bstanier is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-27-2007, 08:16 PM   #3
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roberthuang View Post
Hi All,

the Voxcallme feature is kind of cool and I wanna give it a shot. Anybody can explain how to use it? Coz I have 3 providers set up and which provider does voxalot_line1 use and also for voxalot_line2. I can only type in one phone number in the text box. Am I supposed to get the another text box for the second phone number just like web callback feature? Thanks in advance.

Robert
The feature functions exactly as bstanier explained. voxalot_line1 and voxalot_line1 are text attributes not phone numbers. i.e. there are 2 text lines on the VoXCallMe popup (voxalot_line1 and voxalot_line2) and you can set them to display anything you like.

There is also a third attribute for the tooltip text (the hover over balloon).
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-27-2007, 08:57 PM   #4
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

I've got the VoxCallMe feature working on my website. But it only works if I set up call forwarding on my VoXaLot account. Why doesn't my phone at home (that is registered to VoXaLot) ring? What number is called by the VoxCallMe function? Is it my first provider on the list or do I have a VoXaLot incoming call route that I haven't used before. How do I get this to ring my phone?
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-27-2007, 09:21 PM   #5
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomblandford View Post
I've got the VoxCallMe feature working on my website. But it only works if I set up call forwarding on my VoXaLot account. Why doesn't my phone at home (that is registered to VoXaLot) ring? What number is called by the VoxCallMe function? Is it my first provider on the list or do I have a VoXaLot incoming call route that I haven't used before. How do I get this to ring my phone?
Without the call forwarding record the VoXCallMe feature will attempt to call your VoXaLot account directly.

The first thing I would check is if your account is accessible via one of the SIP Broker access numbers:

http://www.sipbroker.com/sipbroker/action/pstnNumbers

At the voice prompt dial *010<you voxalot number> and verify if your phone rings.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-27-2007, 09:29 PM   #6
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

When I call the number and dial 010 my VoXaLot account, the lady just repeats 'thank you for calling, please enter the number you want to call'. Either tone dialling is not working or the call is not going through. I tried on 3 different phones!

Update: I forgot the * upfront. Works OK now!

Last edited by tomblandford; 02-28-2007 at 01:52 PM.
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-27-2007, 09:32 PM   #7
bstanier
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
bstanier is on a distinguished road
Default

TomBlandford, does webcallback to your registered Voxalot number work?

Neither VoxCallme or web callback work for me directly to my Voxalot number. (I posted earlier about my problem with web callback but it seemed that it was probably just something strange with my system). Maybe others are experiencing this too.

There's no problem with incoming calls otherwise. Well, not ones that I initiate for testing. It is possible that others are being lost, but if so I've not heard about it.
bstanier is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-27-2007, 09:46 PM   #8
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

Webcall Back does work for me. I dialled *010xxxxxx as my own number.

Strangely VoxCallMe now works fine on my website too. Not sure what I did differently.

Last edited by tomblandford; 02-28-2007 at 01:57 PM.
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VoXCallMe - Button Contributions martin Voxalot Support 2 06-05-2007 02:56 PM
Does anybody understand this new GizmoCall feature? mgoebel Voxalot Support 3 04-26-2007 05:28 PM
VoxCallMe and Call Forward melbournelees Voxalot Support 4 03-28-2007 02:02 AM
VoXCallMe - License Agreement martin Voxalot Support 0 03-27-2007 03:08 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.