Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-11-2007, 03:10 PM   #1
roberthuang
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
roberthuang is on a distinguished road
Default Outgoing call via VoipRaider fails

I registered VoipRaider as one of my voip service providers in voxalot. It used to work fine with my Sipura2002. But now I only get busy tone when making outgoing calls. If I use VoipRaider software to make outgoing calls on my desktop PC, there will be no problem at all. I have enough credit in my VoipRaider account.

I don't know if problem is from VoipRaider or not. Can anybody help me out? Thanks in advance.
roberthuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-11-2007, 05:35 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roberthuang View Post
I registered VoipRaider as one of my voip service providers in voxalot. It used to work fine with my Sipura2002. But now I only get busy tone when making outgoing calls. If I use VoipRaider software to make outgoing calls on my desktop PC, there will be no problem at all. I have enough credit in my VoipRaider account.

I don't know if problem is from VoipRaider or not. Can anybody help me out? Thanks in advance.
You set up VoipRaider as an outgoing provider, but you also set up a dial plan to tell VoXalot which calls to send via VoipRaider, right?
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-11-2007, 06:02 PM   #3
satphoneguy
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 47
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
satphoneguy is on a distinguished road
Default

just a note about voipraider:

my experience is that freedays do not apply with sip; but the initial 60 minutes for signing up work. other people have reported differently.
satphoneguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-11-2007, 08:41 PM   #4
roberthuang
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
roberthuang is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emoci View Post
You set up VoipRaider as an outgoing provider, but you also set up a dial plan to tell VoXalot which calls to send via VoipRaider, right?
Yes. I did that.
roberthuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-11-2007, 08:46 PM   #5
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

It will be worth checking what you are charged, as one or two brands do not have the same rates for SIP calls, and from what I've seen Voipraider may be one of these.
andy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to andy For This Useful Post:
roberthuang (12-11-2007)
Unread 12-11-2007, 09:51 PM   #6
roberthuang
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
roberthuang is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andy View Post
It will be worth checking what you are charged, as one or two brands do not have the same rates for SIP calls, and from what I've seen Voipraider may be one of these.
I know I will be charged by VoipRaider with SIP calls. Free calls only apply to PC calls. I just want to finish my credit and then get rid of VoipRaider.
roberthuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-12-2007, 02:52 AM   #7
roberthuang
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
roberthuang is on a distinguished road
Default

Just found out from dslreports.com. VoipRaider changed something in the background which blocked SIP calls. They even didn't say on their website. It sucks.
roberthuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-26-2007, 03:17 PM   #8
davesquivel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
davesquivel is on a distinguished road
Default

voip raider lie in your web page,

voip raider blocked sip.
davesquivel is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-26-2007, 03:49 PM   #9
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

The SIP settings are still posted on the FAQ list.
VoipRaider
Are you sure that they no longer support SIP at least with the recommended hardware?
Thanks
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-27-2007, 02:19 PM   #10
roberthuang
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
roberthuang is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kurun View Post
The SIP settings are still posted on the FAQ list.
VoipRaider
Are you sure that they no longer support SIP at least with the recommended hardware?
Thanks
Yes. All you can hear is fast busy tone.
roberthuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Cant make outgoing call haifischjunge Voxalot Support 2 08-16-2007 10:12 PM
What am I doing wrong here? code- Voxalot Support 16 10-20-2006 05:12 PM
Outgoing call to SIP account goes to my Voxalot voicemail kurun Voxalot Support 1 09-29-2006 03:20 AM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.