Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-01-2009, 04:30 PM   #1
All4Fun
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
Thanks: 6
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
All4Fun is on a distinguished road
Default SIP Broker Dial Plan Oddity on PAP2-NA

I have a minor issue where pressing # before a SIP Broker number doesn't work in my dial plan. It does work if I remove the requisite # from the dial plan.

Doesn't work but desired:

(<#:>*xxx[*x].<:@sipbroker.com> |...

Works but may conflict with other Voxalot commands (not desirable):

(*xxx[*x].<:@sipbroker.com> |...

I've been banging my head as to why the first dial plan doesn't work. Any suggestions as to what's wrong?
All4Fun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-02-2009, 02:31 PM   #2
All4Fun
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
Thanks: 6
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
All4Fun is on a distinguished road
Default

My issues are resolved. It's related to my dial plan even though I don't understand why it would have failed:

My working dial plan:

(P20 | <#:>*xxx[x*]. <:@sipbroker.com:5060> | [4689]11 | [2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0 | 1[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0 | 011xxxxxxx. | *xx. | x.)

Previously failed dial plan:

(P20 |<#:>*xxx[x*]. <:@sipbroker.com:5060 |[4689]11 | [2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0 | 1[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0 | 011xxxxxxx. | [#*x][#*x][#*x][#*x]. )

It had something to do with the last portion of my dial plan even though I don't know why.

Anyway, my issues are fixed.
All4Fun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-04-2009, 09:01 PM   #3
kieranmullen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Portland, Oregon USA
Posts: 139
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
kieranmullen is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to kieranmullen Send a message via Yahoo to kieranmullen Send a message via Skype™ to kieranmullen
Default

I tried your plan and their north american plan and it did not work for my and my pap2t.

SIP Broker Wiki : LinkSys and Sipura dial plans

L:20,S:7,( x | *xx | 1[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0 <:@sipbroker.com> | [x*][x*]. <:@sipbroker.com> | <#:>[x*][x*]. )

I tried appending and prepending * and # in differnet combinations and I got a fast busy.

I would like all numbers to be looked up in sipbroker.com autmatically (I believe I can send toll free to sipbroker too) and all others that fail go to my trunk prepended with a 9
kieranmullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SIP Broker Access Nr. mit Dial Plan verbinden celle Deutscher Support für Voxalot 1 07-07-2009 12:47 AM
dial plan oddity gsar Voxalot Support 7 09-12-2008 10:05 AM
Dial plan and various problems 800793 Voxalot Support 6 11-19-2007 01:05 PM
Norway toll free number dial plan ? shezad Voxalot Support 1 11-11-2006 12:09 AM
dial plan help please muzzza Voxalot Support 0 09-01-2006 11:38 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.