Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-31-2009, 05:53 PM   #1
kieranmullen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Portland, Oregon USA
Posts: 139
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
kieranmullen is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to kieranmullen Send a message via Yahoo to kieranmullen Send a message via Skype™ to kieranmullen
Default Dial Plan Setup

Which device would best support this? I currently have a linksys pap2tna

I would like 1 sip registration for domestic, 1 sip registration for international and sipbroker lookup. Is this supported on this device on the same line?

Thanks!
kieranmullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-01-2009, 05:32 AM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kieranmullen View Post
Which device would best support this? I currently have a linksys pap2tna

I would like 1 sip registration for domestic, 1 sip registration for international and sipbroker lookup. Is this supported on this device on the same line?

Thanks!
I am a bit unclear on what you're asking:

1. Domestic VSP
-Do you have the need to receive Incoming Calls with this Provider (eg. have a DID with them)?
-Do you wish to make outgoing calls with this provider?
-Which provider is it?

2.International VSP
-Do you have the need to receive Incoming Calls with this Provider (eg. have a DID with them)?
-Do you wish to make outgoing calls with this provider?
-Which provider is it?

3. SipBroker Lookup
-Do you need to be able to call *SipCode-Number destinations?
-Do you need to perform ENUM lookups over SipBroker?

Finally, is your intention to use only your ATA, or would it be ok to have a middleman like VoXalot involved?
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-03-2009, 01:21 AM   #3
kieranmullen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Portland, Oregon USA
Posts: 139
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
kieranmullen is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to kieranmullen Send a message via Yahoo to kieranmullen Send a message via Skype™ to kieranmullen
Default

Thank you for your response. I believe most of the questions you were asking me were not relevant anyway. That being said I got it answered...

Quote:
No. There have been reports that you can do it if both accounts have the same userid and password. Presumably that is because the firmware only knows how to respond with one set of userid/password. The dial plan syntax for uid, pwd outlined in the ATA Administration Guide is specified for the SPA3102 but I would question that the syntax works properly.
kieranmullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-06-2009, 08:25 AM   #4
kieranmullen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Portland, Oregon USA
Posts: 139
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
kieranmullen is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to kieranmullen Send a message via Yahoo to kieranmullen Send a message via Skype™ to kieranmullen
Default

From this page SIP Broker Wiki : SIP Broker Wiki

These do not work Should they be removed from the wiki? I see I was the last one to edit the wiki page.

•Call 1-516-687-5089. After playing an ad, it tells you whether you connected via ENUM (free call) or PSTN (paid call). (If you would like the call to be "ENUM or bust", then dial it as *013-1-516-687-5089.)

I am currently using this entry
L:20,S:7,( x | *xx | 911S0 | 1[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0 <:@sipbroker.com> | [x*][x*]. <:@sipbroker.com> | <#:>[x*][x*]. )

Any idea How I could I get either of these to be prepended AFTER it fails siproker lookup?

An element like this would prepend 9 to all numeric digits dialed |<:9>xx.|

An dial plan like this would put 9 ahead of anything including a leading asterisk: (<:9>[x*]x.)


*266-300
kieranmullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-28-2009, 07:18 PM   #5
kieranmullen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Portland, Oregon USA
Posts: 139
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
kieranmullen is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to kieranmullen Send a message via Yahoo to kieranmullen Send a message via Skype™ to kieranmullen
Default

OK Another question... Using from the FAQ
L:20,S:7,( x | *xx | 911S0 | 1[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0 <:@sipbroker.com> | [x*][x*]. <:@sipbroker.com> | <#:>[x*][x*]. )

How could I lookup all dialed numbers in sipbroker using (e164.org) first?

Thank you
kieranmullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to setup dial plan for ISN/Freenum support patrickdepinguin Voxalot Support 6 11-06-2009 02:00 PM
Dial plan and various problems 800793 Voxalot Support 6 11-19-2007 01:05 PM
Norway toll free number dial plan ? shezad Voxalot Support 1 11-11-2006 12:09 AM
dial plan help please muzzza Voxalot Support 0 09-01-2006 11:38 AM
How to setup a dial plan mark Voxalot Support 12 04-09-2006 11:37 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.