Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-27-2009, 10:56 AM   #1
lechat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lechat is on a distinguished road
Default Betamax account : support to transfer the CLI

Hello,

I adda betamax account to voxalot. When I make a call to cell phone, I see "private number" on it. I would like to know how I can set up my voxalot account to give a CLI and transfer it to the cell phone. The goal is that I see a phone number on the cell phone.

Thanks. Regards,

Lechat
lechat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-27-2009, 02:16 PM   #2
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

If you have a verified number in your Betamax account, you can put it in the Voice service provider definition, in the Advanced Mode settings, in the "From User" field for that Betamax Account.
The format must be "Country_Code+Number" or "00+Country_Code+Number"
This will display as Caller_ID when making an outgoing call using that provider.

Last edited by kurun; 02-27-2009 at 02:19 PM.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-27-2009, 04:02 PM   #3
lechat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lechat is on a distinguished road
Default

Hello,

I add these informations. (as examples for From User and Username). Must I add something for From Domain or let this field empty?

Quote:
Provider Name* Poivy
From User 003228809000
From Domain
Username* user_poivy
Codecs* g729;g723;g726;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw
Host* sip.poivy.com
Port* 5060
Active* Yes
SIP Register* No
Optimize Audio Path* Yes
Regards,

Lechat
lechat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-27-2009, 10:37 PM   #4
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

The From Domain field can be left empty.
I usually set it to be the same as the Host field, just in case it makes a difference.

Last edited by kurun; 04-01-2009 at 01:21 AM. Reason: typo
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-31-2009, 09:00 PM   #5
prosiak3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
prosiak3 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kurun View Post
If you have a verified number in your Betamax account, you can put it in the Voice service provider definition, in the Advanced Mode settings, in the "From User" field for that Betamax Account.
The format must be "Country_Code+Number" or "00+Country_Code+Number"
This will display as Caller_ID when making an outgoing call using that provider.
ok
i also have betamax account.
i use siptraffic and voictrading and have no idea how to configure my asterisk box to send CLID properly - i still have anonymous all the time.
my configuration works well with voipdiscount account.

any ideas ?

thnks a lot.

lukasz
prosiak3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-31-2009, 10:16 PM   #6
sebastien
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sebastien is on a distinguished road
Default

Oh me too I would like to know, I have the same pb with my Siptraffic ...

sebastien is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Does Voxalot Support Assisted or Blind Transfer richard Voxalot Support 5 07-25-2008 06:11 PM
Support - Problem with account & billing richard Voxalot Support 0 07-11-2008 03:29 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.