Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-07-2010, 01:58 AM   #1
beaver
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beaverton, USA
Posts: 72
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
beaver is on a distinguished road
Default Toll Free calls not working on SPA1001 Line2

I opened my IPKall and my voxalot Jan. 2010. I had set voxalot on my SPA1001 Line1 using port 5060. It was working fine (inbound 360-xxx-xxxx & outbound toll free calls).

Today, I moved this setting from Line1 to Line2 using port#5061 because I need to restore my previous voip on Line1 using port 5060.
My inbound calls on Line2 (360-xxx-xxxxx) runs good still. Echo test on Line2 also seems working (# *600).
But it's found that toll free calls couldn't go through any more. Either dial 8xx... or 1.8xxx. Most time, I heard nothing, some times I heard "yes". It ended up to a busy tone.

I did search in voxalot forum, there were about ten threads discussing voxalot line2. My Line2 config sounds ok (as said, # *600 echo test passed and inbound works).
I am thinking it's a dial plan issue, but couldn't figure it out. I am using
([*#x][*x].)

Anyone can help?

Thanks,
beaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-12-2010, 06:21 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Are incoming calls from IPKall to VoXalot working fine...?


I can suggest two solutions:

1.
-In line 1 where you have SipGate under the dial plan line add this:

(The Dial Plan you have right now...leave it there|18xx.<:@sipbroker.com>)

This means you no longer have to change lines from 1 to 2 for toll free calls ... 1800 should be forced directly over SipBroker

(If you can post the current dial plan under line 1 we can adjust this further).


2.
Rather than using port 5061 (in line 2), use 4060 or 3060 and set up the proxy as noted here Setting up Linksys PAP2 - Voxalot FAQ
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to emoci For This Useful Post:
beaver (02-13-2010), martin (02-14-2010)
Unread 02-13-2010, 06:37 AM   #3
beaver
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beaverton, USA
Posts: 72
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
beaver is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for your tips.

I tried two dial-plans below on my spa1001 line1. but I couldn't get either working (I like your idea using line1 instead of line2 for 18xxx calls. so I tried hard but sipgate account showed that line1 never went to sipbroker or ipkall directly. it went to sipgate via GV)
1.
(*xx|18xx.<:@sipbroker.com>)|[3469]11|0|00|[2-9]xxxxxx|1xxx[2-9]xxxxxxS0|xxxxxxxxxxxx.)
2.
(*xx|18xx.<:@voiper.ipkall.com>)|[3469]11|0|00|[2-9]xxxxxx|1xxx[2-9]xxxxxxS0|xxxxxxxxxxxx.)


I couldn't get the line2 working either. either 5061 or 4060 couldn't make outbound 18xx calls.
Yes, inbound calls on line2 work. *600 (echo test) and *500 (check voice mails) both are working find.

I have read your link of pap2 setting so many times that I almost could recite it.


Update:

I decided to move on. I have a spare ats 6011s and decided to set it for voxalot.
my spa1001 runs sipgate and betamax.

Last edited by beaver; 02-14-2010 at 01:59 AM.
beaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Issues with toll free numbers jack e164.org Support 4 03-03-2010 07:08 AM
Virtual Toll Free not working tomblandford Voxalot Support 1 05-16-2008 10:13 AM
Announcing Premium Virtual Toll Free Tony Site Information and Administration 0 08-26-2007 11:47 PM
Need a Dial Plan for Toll Free calls? StanBarber Voxalot Support 1 05-31-2007 02:09 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.